We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Les Suites Hotel Ottawa
Ranked #14 of 69 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Although our check in was not completely smooth and the our keys to garage were not actually keyed in making our entry into the garage very difficult we were happy with the size of our one bedroom suite. The suite did smell a little like french fries when we first entered but after a spray of febreeze, this was not a problem. We liked the location a lot and easily stocked our kitchen with breakfast and snack items from the grocery store that is about two blocks away. We also enjoyed the closeness to the Byward Market for shopping and dining. Although the room was a little tired looking in terms of carpet and the couch/chair set it was very comfortable and we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Try to get an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your 4/5 rating regarding your recent stay with us noting our spacious, fully-equipped suites and fantastic downtown location! I do sincerely apologize about your suite’s freshness on check-in. The vast majority of our guests enjoy cooking in their suites and as a result, some cooking odour may linger. We will remind our Room Attendants to freshen the suite to standard prior to the arrival of the next guest. Once again, thank you for your review and I do look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Ottawa!

Sincerely,



Chris Pierce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,806)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,127 - 1,133 of 1,806 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed two nights. Checked into our non-smoking unit (and hotel) to find room smelt of smoke and beer bottle full of cigarette butts on balcony. Quickly looked after by Mgmt .... but later found full cup of coffee in microwave. Disappointed by this - obviously little attention to detail put into their cleaning. If you are driving - understand that the hotel does not have enough parking capacity ..... Arrived back to hotel around 8pm second night to find NO parking available. The good news is that there is ample parking in the Novotel garage (adjacent to Les Suites) for only $25. Despite these two issues - we would return ...... The room size was perfect for my family (6 people). The full kitchen was ideal - nice to eat some meals "in". Hotel is centrally located and we easily walked to Parliament and Byward Market. If decor is important to you - it is quite dated ... but everything else about unit is quite good (with noted exceptions above).

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 6GR6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your 4/5 rating regarding your recent stay and I’m pleased you and your family enjoyed your spacious and well-equipped two-bedroom suite! You have my sincerest apologies for the less than stellar housekeeping you encountered regarding your recent stay with us. This is certainly not a Les Suites’ standard and the Room Attendant servicing this suite has been re-trained. As you may not be aware, the parking garage next to the hotel is not owned by Les Suites. During high hotel occupancy, especially during the vacation season, parking in this garage may not be available. Our Front Desk Agents are always available to direct our guests to other nearby parking facilities. For your information, we are continuing with our floor-by-floor renovations this fall and I look forward to hosting you and your family again on your next trip to Ottawa!

Sincerely,



Chris Pierce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Here's the deal: On the plus side, I travelled with spouse and three older kids and it was very convenient to have a small two bedroom suite with full kitchen right downtown. Price very fair and much cheaper than booking two major chain typical hotel rooms to fit five people. And they allow pets...
On the minus side, the room sorely needed updating of everything from carpets to furniture to tiny bathroom. And a deep cleaning. The whole suite had an old, smoky, musty smell.
Bottom line: if you need convenient downtown room for family/kids, it'll work. If looking for romantic surroundings or used to business traveller accommodations, this is not the place.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank S32987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review noting our spacious two-bedroom suites and our excellent downtown location! The majority of these suites do have two bathrooms and this suite type may be more to your liking in future. Although our Traditional Suites are still an excellent value, please do try our more modern Premiere Suites (new appliances, décor, pillow-top mattresses, etc.) on your next stay with us. Once again, thank you for your review and I do look forward to hosting you and your family again on your next trip to Ottawa!

Sincerely,


Chris Pierce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I can't say enough about this place. Great location walking distance to Byward market, restaurants, Parliament Hill. We had a fantastic and roomy 2 bedroom suite with a good sized Kitchen, 2 baths and sofa bed. Front desk service was exemplary. There is a cafe on the first floor. For the price, this is a no brainer for families visiting Ottawa. The 03/04 units are the largest and furthest from the elevators. There is also a mall next door. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank CDNtraveller66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Guest,

It’s always such a pleasure to receive excellent feedback – thank you! For family vacations, Les Suites is the perfect choice as we are within a short walking distance to the majority of Ottawa’s tourist attractions (Parliament Hill, the Rideau Centre, the historic Byward Market, hundreds of restaurants, museums, etc.). Our two bedroom suites accommodate up to 6 guests and having a full kitchen with five appliances really does make a family vacation more cost effective. Once again, I appreciate your review and look forward to hosting you and your family again on future journeys to Ottawa!

Sincerely,



Chris Pierce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

What a find. We had a one bedroom unit which was fully equipped, clean and comfortable. Nice to have a bit of room for a change! The best thing is the location, so close to the Byward Market for shopping and eating, and equally close to the downtown core. Couldn't have picked a better spot. A small maintenance issue was addressed immediately, daily servicing, in-room laundry facilities, free wi-fi, and complimentary newspapers all add up to great value and assistance to the traveller. We stayed 9 nights. If you don't want to cook you can get a very good value breakfast at the cafe downstairs. Supermarket and pharmacy also very close.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank N0madOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,

I appreciate your excellent review regarding your recent nine night stay in one of our spacious and well-equipped one-bedroom suites! Our downtown location is perfect for our guests who want to walk to the majority of Ottawa’s attractions (museums, historic Byward Market, Parliament Hill, Rideau Centre, etc.). I will certainly pass along your kind comments to the owners of Presse Café located in our lobby regarding the breakfast they offer. Once again, thank you for your review and I do look forward to hosting you again on future stays in Ottawa!

Sincerely,


Chris Pierce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 12 August 2014

the only problem (and your hotel is not the only hotel with this problem) that I had with the suite was the air condition going on and off while sleeping. The parking was excellent and the hotel was near all the major amenities.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your 4/5 rating regarding your recent stay with us noting our excellent parking and fantastic location! Room temperatures can be adjusted by our guests to ensure that the air conditioning either stays on or off. In future, if you need assistance, please do call upon us as we are always at your service! I look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Ottawa.

Sincerely,


Chris Pierce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We always stay at Les Suites when we visit Ottawa with the kids. The two bedroom suite with kitchen lets us enjoy calm meal times, instead of eating out every meal with kids. The location is fabulous and central for everything we do, as we try to get to a new museum each visit. And the staff is great. Front desk staff recommended a great place to eat our first night and gave great directions when asked. We were also thrilled that our room faced Dalhousie this time, as it allowed us to watch the Sound of Light fireworks display from our balcony... which suited a family with small kids perfectly. And, the kids had a great time playing in the pool. Thanks for another great holiday!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,

It’s always truly a pleasure to hear from our return guests and I appreciate your excellent review regarding your most recent stay! Our spacious and well-equipped two-bedroom suites are perfect for families. As a father of young children myself, I know that the ensuite washer and dryer can come in handy. I’m pleased your children enjoyed our indoor pool and watching the fireworks from the balcony. Thank you for also mentioning our Team Members – several employees have been recognized by our guests for outstanding hospitality service to Ottawa Tourism’s Stars of the City Program. Once again, thank you for your review, your continued patronage and I look forward to hosting you and your family again on your next trip to Ottawa!

Sincerely,


Chris Pierce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
Lord Elgin
#9 of 69 in Ottawa
448 reviews
Byward Market Area
Novotel Ottawa
Novotel Ottawa
#26 of 69 in Ottawa
1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Byward Market Area
The Westin Ottawa
The Westin Ottawa
#11 of 69 in Ottawa
2,218 reviews
Ottawa Marriott Hotel
#17 of 69 in Ottawa
1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Suites Hotel Ottawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Suites Hotel Ottawa

Address: 130 Besserer St, Ottawa, Ontario K1N 9M9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#15 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#16 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range: £98 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Les Suites Hotel Ottawa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at Les Suites Hotel, Ottawa, you really do have the best of everything-the luxury of a great location and the comfort of spacious elegance. Situated in the heart of downtown Ottawa, Les Suites Hotel is next door to great shopping at the Rideau Centre and surrounded by fine dining and entertainment. Ideally located near major travel routes, government offices, and popular attractions, we offer the perfect location for business travelers and leisure guests alike. Les Suites Hotel boasts spacious One Bedroom Suites (700 sq. Feet) and Two Bedroom Suites (over 1000 sq. Feet) complete with full kitchen amenities, ensuite washer & dryers, seperate living and dining room and private balconies! Arrive Empowered and Leave Refreshed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Les Suites Hotel Ottawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Hotel Ottawa
Ottawa Les Hotel
Les Suites Ottawa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing