We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Les Suites Hotel Ottawa
Ranked #14 of 67 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great place ”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Les suites is a great spacious hotel, we had a two bedroom suite for a night, there was more space than you could know what to do with. The facilities are more than adequate and the location is pretty good too. There's a big free underground parking as well..

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nishalito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your awesome review noting how large our two-bedroom suites are! All suites have a fully-equipped kitchen (full-sized refrigerator, stove, dishwasher and microwave) and ensuite washer/dryer. The majority of the two-bedroom suites also have two bathrooms. Some of our packages do include parking and I’m pleased you enjoyed the spacious parking facility next to the hotel. Once again, thank you for your review and I look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Canada’s Capital!

Sincerely,



Chris Pierce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,565 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    711
    550
    187
    72
    45
See reviews for
622
277
48
414
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The room I got was huge. I was told it was renovated and the bathrooms were indeed very nice and the beds very comfy. The rest of the place is very clean and having a full kitchen is great. You can also get multi bed room suites so it is a good family travel hotel. The small cafe store in the lobby is also a nice convenience. There is nothing charming about the hotel and the immediate streets look a bit dodgy. However, it is short walk to all the fun stores and restaurants at Byward Market and nearly next door to the Rideau Center Mall and not far (walkable) to the National Gallery of Art which is worth a visit. For the price and convenience I would stay again.

Room Tip: Make sure the A/C/ Heat works in all the rooms. Too noisy to keep windows open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your good review noting our huge renovated suites, cleanliness and comfort! Our location is perfect for guests who want to take in all that Ottawa has to offer – from Parliament Hill and museums to the historic Byward Market with hundreds of restaurants and an open-air market. For those guests not accustomed to the normal noise of a downtown area, I do suggest reserving a courtyard-view suite to minimize any type of noise intrusion. Once again, thank you for your review and I do look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Canada’s Capital!

Sincerely,



Chris Pierce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Les Suites during our recent visit to Ottawa. The hotel is very clean and conveniently located in downtown Ottawa, within walking distance to most of the attractions. The staff is very friendly and we will definitely stay at Les Suites on our next visit to |Ottawa.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard or higher floors are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rnathanael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your 5/5 rating noting our clean suites and fantastic downtown location. Excellent guest service is always our number one priority and I’m pleased you enjoyed our genuinely friendly Team Members. Once again, thank you for your review and I look forward to hosting you again in future!

Sincerely,



Chris Pierce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Are you planning to visit Ottawa, with your young family? Then Les Suites Hotel on Bresserer St. is for you!
My husband and I stayed with our 13 year old son and 11 year old daughter at Les Suites this past July 1st. This older but convenient condo-styled hotel offered us 2 bedrooms (1 queen size and the second with twin beds), 2 bathrooms, 1 walk-in and 1 regular closet, laundry facilities in-room, fully equipped kitchen, including stove, full refrigerator, microwave and dishwasher. The living space featured a dining table, coaches (with pull-out), desk and second TV. Underground parking is available on site, for a nominal fee. However, the most convenient part of this hotel was the location: Parliament Hill, Byward Market, Rideau Canal, and other official tourist sites all within walking distance. To help families keep costs down, a Metro grocery store is also a 5 minute walk, along with a liquor store, the major Rideau Shopping Centre and of course, the market is steps from the hotel entrance. If you are planning some site-seeing, line up early for same-day tickets for a tour of the Parliament buildings. These free tickets are available at the Visitor Site across the street. Afterwards, purchase your hop-on, hop-off tickets to visit museums and residences. Ask the tour operators for the family rate if you have young children. Finally, try to time your visit for Canada Day-the city comes alive in a sea of red and white and you will swell with national pride. After a long day of visiting sites, you will be glad Les Suites is just a short walk back and your kids can go take a nap in their separate bedroom. Enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pvf_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I’m thrilled that you and your family enjoyed the Canada Day festivities this year! Not only is Les Suites the perfect location to take in all of the activities, it is also within walking distance to the majority of Ottawa’s tourist attractions (museums, historic Byward Market, hundreds of restaurants, Rideau Centre, Parliament Hill, etc.) Our spacious and well-equipped two-bedroom suites (most with two bathrooms) are perfect for families or small groups, especially those who want to keep costs down and use the kitchen for meals. Once again, thank you for your detailed review and I look forward to hosting you and your family again on future journeys to Ottawa!

Sincerely,



Chris Pierce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

No staff is ever in the reception. Whenever i call room service nobody ever answers. Most staff have an attitude problem and no body helped us with our legages although we asked for help
Email freeseeqa@hotmail.com

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank abas m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. Our Switchboard is manned 24 hours a day as is our Front Desk. As you may not be aware, the Presse Café located in the lobby is not owned by Les Suites but I will certainly forward your comments to the owners and their District Manager. The Café’s room service begins at 5:00 p.m. until closing. Les Suites is known and for its genuine guest service and I’m certainly surprised that you felt team members had an attitude problem. Luggage carts are always available in the lobby for guest use and our team is ready to be of service at all times. Please do contact me directly at 613-232-3200 as I would like to discuss your comments further.

Sincerely,



Chris Pierce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Although our check in was not completely smooth and the our keys to garage were not actually keyed in making our entry into the garage very difficult we were happy with the size of our one bedroom suite. The suite did smell a little like french fries when we first entered but after a spray of febreeze, this was not a problem. We liked the location a lot and easily stocked our kitchen with breakfast and snack items from the grocery store that is about two blocks away. We also enjoyed the closeness to the Byward Market for shopping and dining. Although the room was a little tired looking in terms of carpet and the couch/chair set it was very comfortable and we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Try to get an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your 4/5 rating regarding your recent stay with us noting our spacious, fully-equipped suites and fantastic downtown location! I do sincerely apologize about your suite’s freshness on check-in. The vast majority of our guests enjoy cooking in their suites and as a result, some cooking odour may linger. We will remind our Room Attendants to freshen the suite to standard prior to the arrival of the next guest. Once again, thank you for your review and I do look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Ottawa!

Sincerely,



Chris Pierce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed two nights. Checked into our non-smoking unit (and hotel) to find room smelt of smoke and beer bottle full of cigarette butts on balcony. Quickly looked after by Mgmt .... but later found full cup of coffee in microwave. Disappointed by this - obviously little attention to detail put into their cleaning. If you are driving - understand that the hotel does not have enough parking capacity ..... Arrived back to hotel around 8pm second night to find NO parking available. The good news is that there is ample parking in the Novotel garage (adjacent to Les Suites) for only $25. Despite these two issues - we would return ...... The room size was perfect for my family (6 people). The full kitchen was ideal - nice to eat some meals "in". Hotel is centrally located and we easily walked to Parliament and Byward Market. If decor is important to you - it is quite dated ... but everything else about unit is quite good (with noted exceptions above).

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 6GR6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your 4/5 rating regarding your recent stay and I’m pleased you and your family enjoyed your spacious and well-equipped two-bedroom suite! You have my sincerest apologies for the less than stellar housekeeping you encountered regarding your recent stay with us. This is certainly not a Les Suites’ standard and the Room Attendant servicing this suite has been re-trained. As you may not be aware, the parking garage next to the hotel is not owned by Les Suites. During high hotel occupancy, especially during the vacation season, parking in this garage may not be available. Our Front Desk Agents are always available to direct our guests to other nearby parking facilities. For your information, we are continuing with our floor-by-floor renovations this fall and I look forward to hosting you and your family again on your next trip to Ottawa!

Sincerely,



Chris Pierce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
Lord Elgin
#7 of 67 in Ottawa
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Byward Market Area
The Westin Ottawa
The Westin Ottawa
#8 of 67 in Ottawa
2,110 reviews
Byward Market Area
Andaz Ottawa Byward Market
Byward Market Area
Novotel Ottawa
Novotel Ottawa
#25 of 67 in Ottawa
1,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Suites Hotel Ottawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Suites Hotel Ottawa

Property: Les Suites Hotel Ottawa
Address: les Suites Hotel 130 Besserer St, Ottawa, Ontario K1N 9M9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#16 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#16 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Les Suites Hotel Ottawa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at Les Suites Hotel, Ottawa, you really do have the best of everything-the luxury of a great location and the comfort of spacious elegance. Situated in the heart of downtown Ottawa, Les Suites Hotel is next door to great shopping at the Rideau Centre and surrounded by fine dining and entertainment. Ideally located near major travel routes, government offices, and popular attractions, we offer the perfect location for business travelers and leisure guests alike. Les Suites Hotel boasts spacious One Bedroom Suites (700 sq. Feet) and Two Bedroom Suites (over 1000 sq. Feet) complete with full kitchen amenities, ensuite washer & dryers, seperate living and dining room and private balconies! Arrive Empowered and Leave Refreshed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Les Suites Hotel Ottawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Hotel Ottawa
Ottawa Les Hotel
Les Suites Ottawa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing