We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa
Ranked #10 of 67 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed here for one night only as we were visiting family and the rate was excellent. The hotel room is surprisingly large and clean, the beds are very comfortable and our room was quiet so we had a good night's sleep. The parking is free underground. We travelled to the Byward Market which isn't too far. I have to make one comment about the check in though - my husband asked for a quiet room and she put us on the 5th floor right next to a Hospitality suite and when we walked in the room, we could hear a bunch of noisy kids right next to us, so I told my husband we needed to change rooms. She did not even let us know about the breakfast which was to be served in a different room, so I think the check-in service could have been better.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoanneV095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear JoanneV095,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review of your stay at the Hampton Inn Ottawa! We are very glad you loved your stay with us, and do apologize for the inconveniences of changing rooms - normally guest who request quiet rooms are assigned to the ends of hallways, unfortunately, as it happened, someone must have used the hospitality suite as a meeting place for kids. I hope the room switch worked fine for you.

I have also already reminded all front desk staff to make sure guests are told at check in when breakfast is moved to a different room - that happens on very busy weekends, as we don't have enough room in the lobby. Normally notices are posted in the lobby and at the desk, it may have happened it was busy at check in and it was overlooked. My apologies for that again! Please feel free to contact me directly if you wish to discuss further.

We do hope to be able to to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,
Valentina Gaca,
Assistant General Manager,
Hampton Inn Ottawa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,079 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    534
    402
    110
    26
    7
See reviews for
426
191
50
306
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is a great place to stay if you visit Ottawa .The beds are comfortable, the rooms are clean and quiet, and the continental breakfast buffet is excellent .We arrived in a rain storm so when we parked the car a member of of the staff let us through a service door which was very nice A tip about the WiFi if your on the courtyard side its best not be in front of the window as the hotel and another WiFI interferes and the wall will shield them out for a better connect otherwise the WiFi is good for a tablet . This Hampton Inn offers great value at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: The rooms on the conference centre side are the quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dartres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Dartres,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review of your stay at the Hampton Inn Ottawa! We are very glad to hear you enjoyed our services and facilites and hope we will be able to make you feel home again when in Ottawa!

Sincerely,
Valentina Gaca,
Assistant General Manager,
Hampton Inn Ottawa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
135 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn for 10 nights during our full-scale bathroom renovation, based entirely on our research on TripAdvisor into hotels within reasonable commuting distance of our condominium. It was the least expensive choice of the decent places which we would consider and it turned out to be a very good place at which to stay. The beds are comfortable, the rooms are clean and quiet, and the continental breakfast buffet is excellent. The staff in the breakfast room are very friendly and helpful. We had a small complaint about the housekeeping after our first night, but the matter was fully addressed by the front desk. We have the impression that this hotel is often a choice for couples or families displaced from their homes for insurance-related reasons or for other major renovations, but we noticed that there were a couple of tour groups during the course of our stay and some people visiting the Ottawa area for business reasons. The rooms are in need of some updating, but I would say not urgently at this point.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side face Coventry Road and their sound-proofing is fairly good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ottawa_retiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review of your stay at the Hampton Inn Ottawa! I hope your bathroom renovations went well!

I realize you live close by, but we do hope to be able to welcome you back during your next renovations!

Sincerely,
Valentina Gaca,
Assistant General Manager,
Hampton Inn Ottawa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

The Hampton Inn is not my preferred hotel, but I gave it a try and I'm not disappointed at all. The hotel is very cozy and clean, the rooms are HUGE, I got one with full kitchen, which was spotless.
The hotel is located about 10 minutes drive from downtown, which makes your life easy if you are staying for business.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank André A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Andre,

Thank you very much for trying us out! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn Ottawa - maybe we'll make a loyal Hamptonite out of you! I am glad you liked our rooms and amenities: we do hope to be able to welcome you back soon again!

Sincerely,
Valentina Gaca,
Assistant General Manager,
Hampton Inn Ottawa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corbeil, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

From our welcome at the front desk to the cleaning lady in the dining room it was, service, service, service with a smile! This hotel works hard to offer cleanliness and value to its customers. The location is central enough that makes for convenient travel to major points within the city. Our room was very well appointed, very clean and quiet which allowed us a good nights sleep. This Hampton Inn offers great value at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank GordH_135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review of your stay at the Hampton Inn Ottawa! We are thrilled to hear you enjoy your stays with us and will continue to deliver the best possible service with a smile - exactly the way you like it, because we like having you here!

Hoping to welcome you soon again, we stay
Sincerely,
Valentina Gaca,
Assistant General Manager,
Hampton Inn Ottawa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brunswick
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

This hotel has large rooms with fridge, microwave and kitchen sink, so it is possible to prepare some meals in the room. The breakfast is very good and parking is free. This time I had problems with internet, the strength of the signal was so weak, it was almost impossible to work. I love the Hampton Inn Hotels because of the cleanliness of the bedsheets and bedcovers. This is one of my favourite hotels in Ottawa.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank eastflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review of your stay at the Hampton Inn Ottawa! We are very happy we were able to win your support and loyalty, and hope we will be able to be a home away from home for you in the future!

Sincerely,
Valentina Gaca,
Assistant General Manager,
Hampton Inn Ottawa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

It's located near the 417, a road you can use often to get from place to place. While the Hampton Ill is not in the heart of downtown, it's close enough (7 or 8 minutes by car) to Parliament Hill and many other attractions. The staff was very friendly and told of about good places to eat (and they were right!). The room was clean and quiet. The hotel has guest laundry facilities if you want to wash your own clothes if you've been on the road awhile. Breakfast was good, with plenty of variety although it can get predictable of you've every stayed at a Hampton Inn before. The underground parking was useful, keeping the car cool during the summer. If the rooms are sold out, parking can be tight, so you might want to get there early. Wifi requires you to sign in new every day, but that is only a minor inconvenience. A good, moderately priced hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Calif_traveler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experiences at the Hampton Inn Ottawa with fellow Trip Advisor members! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope you will visit us again in future, whenever your travels bring you back to our beautiful city!

All the best,
Valentina Gaca,
Assistant General Manager,
Hampton Inn Ottawa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
Courtyard Ottawa East
#12 of 67 in Ottawa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Byward Market Area
The Westin Ottawa
The Westin Ottawa
#5 of 67 in Ottawa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,981 reviews
Ottawa Marriott Hotel
#11 of 67 in Ottawa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa
Address: 100 Coventry Rd, Ottawa, Ontario K1K 4S3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#4 Best Value Hotel in Ottawa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#13 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Ottawa Hotel Ottawa
Hampton Inn Ottawa
Ottawa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing