We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed the Hampton on Canada Day.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa
Ranked #12 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The Hampton was the best price and location available on Canada Day. The breakfast was good, although it was very busy and we sat out in the hall. It was close to the free bus so that certainly helped us. Thanks for a nice stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank smitty100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Smitty100,

Thank you very much for the review of your stay at the Hampton Inn Ottawa! I hope you enjoyed Canada Day in capital! Just one little note regarding breakfast - on such busy days we have meeting rooms on 2nd floor open for overflow: I am not sure if you knew about that, but it's now pretty much our standard practice, and it might help on your next stay.

We wish to thank you again, hoping we will be seeing you soon again,
Valentina Gaca,
Assistant General Manager,
Hampton Inn Ottawa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

730 - 736 of 1,282 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed there two nights over a weekend. This is a large Hampton Inn. There was a soccer tournament in town and many excited teenagers were in the hotel. The staff moved our room away from the louder areas to a quieter side. The rooms look like converted apartments and are quite roomy. Sleep quality was good and breakfast was more expansive than usual. Underground parking was safe. You're not exactly within walking distance of things but most folks drive anyway. Excellent staff.

Room Tip: Ask if there's a soccer tournament or teams staying there before booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank limeyferg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review of your stay at the Hampton Inn Ottawa! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and loved our facility and services. You are right, some weekends can be a bit challenging with sports teams - we do try to keep them in check as much as possible, and most times it actually works very well! Staff will always try to do their best to find guests quieter rooms.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon, whenever your travels bring you back to our lovely city!

Sincerely,
Valentina Gaca,
Assistant General Manager,
Hampton Inn Ottawa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I spent 2 days to the Hampton Inn first week of July and I only have good words about this Hotel. Great service, friendly staff and it is very clean! For the price you pay you get a lot of value for your money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Richard D,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of your stay at the Hampton Inn Ottawa! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us: as we have posted on our entrances, we love having you here!

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon back!

Sincerely,
Valentina Gaca,
Assistant General Manager,
Hampton Inn Ottawa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This hotel is a great place to stay when in Ottawa. Only about a 6 minute drive to downtown. The staff are great, the rooms are large and clean, the pool is very good. We stay there every time we are in Ottawa.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Daniel,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review of your stay at the Hampton Inn Ottawa! We wish to thank you also for being a loyal guest of our hotel: it's wonderful to hear you enjoy our hospitality every time your travel bring you back to Ottawa!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
Valentina Gaca,
Assistant General Manager,
Hampton Inn Ottawa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

A friend and I were checking off a "bucket list" item in Ottawa, ON for Canada Day on Parliament Hill. Downtown hotels seemed to have increased their prices by $100 at this time. About a 15 min bus ride from downtown, easy to get to and in a really good spot. Price was $158/night but included a great hot breakfast and free parking underground, which was available at 11:00 am!
Lovely enclosed pool/hot tub area, coffee always on in the lobby, friendly staff and very comfortable and large rooms/bathroom/beds. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Tsu_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Wonderful to hear you have found your new favourite place to stay when in Ottawa! We are very glad you enjoyed our hotel and services and do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
Valentina Gaca,
Assistant General Manager,
Hampton Inn Ottawa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

My wife stays here on business frequently, so we know the place pretty well. It's right at the highway, so quick access. Ten minute drive to downtown. Very clean, modern, great breakfast. Secure underground parking included, along with free WiFi.

It's our preferred place to stay in Ottawa.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Drif10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts of your stay at the Hampton Inn Ottawa! We are very pleased you enjoy our hotel and service and want to thank both you and your wife for being a loyal Hamptonites!

We will be very happy to welcome you back in the future and make our hotel your home away from home!

Sincerely,
Valentina Gaca,
Assistant General Manager,
Hampton Inn Ottawa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed here for one night only as we were visiting family and the rate was excellent. The hotel room is surprisingly large and clean, the beds are very comfortable and our room was quiet so we had a good night's sleep. The parking is free underground. We travelled to the Byward Market which isn't too far. I have to make one comment about the check in though - my husband asked for a quiet room and she put us on the 5th floor right next to a Hospitality suite and when we walked in the room, we could hear a bunch of noisy kids right next to us, so I told my husband we needed to change rooms. She did not even let us know about the breakfast which was to be served in a different room, so I think the check-in service could have been better.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoanneV095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear JoanneV095,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review of your stay at the Hampton Inn Ottawa! We are very glad you loved your stay with us, and do apologize for the inconveniences of changing rooms - normally guest who request quiet rooms are assigned to the ends of hallways, unfortunately, as it happened, someone must have used the hospitality suite as a meeting place for kids. I hope the room switch worked fine for you.

I have also already reminded all front desk staff to make sure guests are told at check in when breakfast is moved to a different room - that happens on very busy weekends, as we don't have enough room in the lobby. Normally notices are posted in the lobby and at the desk, it may have happened it was busy at check in and it was overlooked. My apologies for that again! Please feel free to contact me directly if you wish to discuss further.

We do hope to be able to to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,
Valentina Gaca,
Assistant General Manager,
Hampton Inn Ottawa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Ottawa East
Courtyard Ottawa East
#14 of 68 in Ottawa
625 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Cartier Place Suite Hotel
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre
1.8 mi away
Lord Elgin
Lord Elgin
#9 of 68 in Ottawa
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa

Address: 100 Coventry Rd, Ottawa, Ontario K1K 4S3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#13 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range: £79 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Ottawa Hotel Ottawa
Hampton Inn Ottawa
Ottawa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing