We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Far exceeds the normal Hampton Inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa
Ranked #9 of 67 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Far exceeds the normal Hampton Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here many times and what always impresses us is the staff. The breakfast ladies present an outstanding buffet with style and grace.
The front desk staff will take care of any request you make.
The hotel has garage parking which is very desirable in Ottawa winters.
The conference center is connected to the hotel and you can now access the services and facilities of the Courtyard Marriott next door, without going outside.
Everyone we have referred to this hotel has thanked us.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear David E,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review of your stays at the Hampton Inn Ottawa! We also wish to thank you for your continuous support and loyalty throughout the years.

Our staff will be thrilled to read your comment, I have printed and posted it at the front desk and the kitchen. It is always great to know our guests feel welcome and at home, because we love having you here!

We do hope we will welcome you back soon at our hotel.

Sincerely,
Valentina Gaca,
Assistant General Manager,
Hampton Inn Ottawa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,081 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    535
    403
    110
    26
    7
See reviews for
428
191
50
306
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

I have stayed here when it first opened and several times to the most recent stay in June 2014. I can honestly say that the hotel is clean, staff are first class and would highly recommend to anyone staying in the Ottawa area. This Hampton Inn is at the Hilton standard or even above. Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJMToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear RJMToronto,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review of your stay at the Hampton Inn Ottawa! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us through years, and also wish to thank you for being a loyal Hamptonite!

We will strive to continue making our hotel a home away from home for you and all the other guests staying here.

Sincerely,
Valentina Gaca,
Assistant General Manager,
Hampton Inn Ottawa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

excellent everything was good frendly stff, clean rooms, Good breakfast got a free bus etc clean room quiet good price and we stayed for 3 days no complain at all and not sure if the hotel is good for airport access.

Room Tip: i am not sure because everything was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ana a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear ana a,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review of your stay at the Hampton Inn Ottawa! Fantastic to hear you enjoyed your visit with us, and we do hope we will be able to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,
Valentina Gaca,
Assistant General Manager,
Hampton Inn Ottawa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtice, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Chose the hotel because of our satisfaction with Hampton & Homewood hotels. The hotel was spotlessly clean. The staff all cheerful and very attentive. Hilary and her crew did a fabulous job making sure everyone got their breakfast while the hotel was very busy. Very good location, easy to find and minutes from all the attractions. Will be glad to come back to Ottawa now we know we have a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Coby_and_Jonathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Coby_and_Jonathan,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review of your stay at the Hampton Inn Ottawa! It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed our hotel and services! I have already printed your comment and put it in our kitchen, breakfast ladies will be delighted to read it tomorrow morning.

We wish to thank you again for your patronage, and hope we will be your home away from home soon again, whenever your travels bring you back to our beautiful city!

Sincerely,
Valentina Gaca,
Assistant General Manager,
Hampton Inn Ottawa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Hope, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Not worth the money because this place looked old and outdated. The shower stall, counter space and sink in the bathroom were small. There was no fan to turn on in the bathroom so the mirrors were fogged up when someone took a shower - even a short, semi-warm shower! The furniture and decor of the room also looked extremely old and like it hadn't been replaced for the last 40 years. A balcony would have been expected for the price we paid for the room! The Best Western and other hotels looked much more inviting!It was very disappointing to us. Also, the halls were full of yelling, loud teenagers who had no respect for other guests. We did however, find that it was quiet for sleeping later in the evening (11:00) or so. The underground parking that was available was nice but there was not enough parking there - we had to squish in along the wall, making it difficult to get out of the vehicle and also making it harder for others to leave their parking spaces. There were vehicles parked all over the place in front of the main entrance, making it difficult for us to access the underground parking. All in all, the rooms did not justify the price we paid. We feel that we could have had a more modern, more functional room at one of the other top rated hotels for a better price, even when the parking fee was included in the price of these other places. For these reasons, we feel we were over charged and would not stay at this, and probably at no Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Trudy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review of your stay at our hotel! We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us fully. I will, however, address a couple of your observations.

Bathrooms are connected to the main fan on the roof, and that fan pulls steam and heat out. Mirrors do fog up but also clear out quickly. We do not have shower stalls in any of the bathrooms, and tubs are standard size.

The hotel is 15 years old, and up to now we have completely redone the lobby, gym, pool and have changed all sofa beds and mattresses in rooms. We are in the process of further renovating guest rooms as we speak. Our staff is doing a fantastic job keeping the place spotlessly clean and services up to par and above any other hotel in the area.

Balconies we do not have, that is true, and I agree, they would be nice. By Hampton standards, however, we are not allowed balconies due to liabilities. Most hotels actually do not have them, and we are not an exception.

Unfortunately, you were visiting on a very busy weekend, and although staff is doing their best to stop kids yelling and running, sometimes it is hard. I see that you did manage to have a restfull night, and am glad about it: lights-out time in Ottawa is 11 pm, and I am glad to hear that kids did stop at the time. Front desk staff patrol the hotel, but cannot be on all floors all the time. Tied into that is parking, underground and above ground parking is available to all guests, and we are aware people sometimes park all over the place: we do try to contact them as much as possible if they are parked out of spots, but many times those calls are ignored. That creates problems for everyone, most of all other guests who try to park properly.

We do wish to thank you for your patronage so far!

Sincerely,
Valentina Gaca,
Assistant General Manager,
Hampton Inn Ottawa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

The Hampton was the best price and location available on Canada Day. The breakfast was good, although it was very busy and we sat out in the hall. It was close to the free bus so that certainly helped us. Thanks for a nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank smitty100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Smitty100,

Thank you very much for the review of your stay at the Hampton Inn Ottawa! I hope you enjoyed Canada Day in capital! Just one little note regarding breakfast - on such busy days we have meeting rooms on 2nd floor open for overflow: I am not sure if you knew about that, but it's now pretty much our standard practice, and it might help on your next stay.

We wish to thank you again, hoping we will be seeing you soon again,
Valentina Gaca,
Assistant General Manager,
Hampton Inn Ottawa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brit in NC
Level Contributor
157 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed there two nights over a weekend. This is a large Hampton Inn. There was a soccer tournament in town and many excited teenagers were in the hotel. The staff moved our room away from the louder areas to a quieter side. The rooms look like converted apartments and are quite roomy. Sleep quality was good and breakfast was more expansive than usual. Underground parking was safe. You're not exactly within walking distance of things but most folks drive anyway. Excellent staff.

Room Tip: Ask if there's a soccer tournament or teams staying there before booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank limeyferg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review of your stay at the Hampton Inn Ottawa! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and loved our facility and services. You are right, some weekends can be a bit challenging with sports teams - we do try to keep them in check as much as possible, and most times it actually works very well! Staff will always try to do their best to find guests quieter rooms.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon, whenever your travels bring you back to our lovely city!

Sincerely,
Valentina Gaca,
Assistant General Manager,
Hampton Inn Ottawa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
Courtyard Ottawa East
#12 of 67 in Ottawa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Byward Market Area
The Westin Ottawa
The Westin Ottawa
#5 of 67 in Ottawa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,982 reviews
Ottawa Marriott Hotel
#10 of 67 in Ottawa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa
Address: 100 Coventry Rd, Ottawa, Ontario K1K 4S3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Ottawa
#4 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#13 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Ottawa Hotel Ottawa
Hampton Inn Ottawa
Ottawa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing