We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's just ok” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa
Ranked #10 of 67 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“It's just ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

It's just ok. It's not good as another kind of Hilton. The garage has problem. We need park in Marriott's parking. And walk to hotel. The room is quite big. We got a king bed and sofa bed room first in 5th floor. The wifi signal was very bad. And sofa bed was very soft. We can't sleep on that. So we changed to double queen bed room. The staff was friendly and helpful. But room just ok. Feel like in motel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jjl3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review of your stay at our hotel! I would like to respond to your comment on our parking garage: it is quite big, but on very busy nights it can get full and we do instruct people to park in the Conference Centre parking, which is connected to our garage by a door, and is also next to our garage. The walk is very short, maybe up to 100 meters maximum, depending in what corner you park. Even if you park in the lower level, there is elevator to upper level. I hope this is not so much of an inconvenience.

Please feel free to contact us should you have any further questions or concerns.

Sincerely,
Valentina Gaca,
Assistant General Manager,
Hampton Inn Ottawa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,080 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    535
    402
    110
    26
    7
See reviews for
427
191
50
306
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alliston, Canada
Level Contributor
137 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed for business for one night. Large room but no comfortable chair. Weird bathroom counter in the room which serves as a kitchen counter top with small sink, microwave and fridge. Large bathroom with thin towels. Weird set up with ironing board in the bathroom. Soft beds and small pillows but there was an outlet by the bed for phone charging. Paper cups rather than china cups. The thermostat was a bit of a guessing game, no temperature setting just from cold to hot. Lousy wifi in room. Could only connect if I was standing by the door. The front desk staff looked for a room to move me to but I didn't need wifi that badly. Appreciated the offer though. The front desk staff were very friendly.Typical Hampton breakfast which is always good for a free breakfast. My review sounds a little negative but they are minor issues and it wouldn't stop me from staying here again, just good to know as I am sure the staff would be happy to correct minor annoyances such as cups, pillows and towels.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MapleRes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear MapleRes,

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts on your stay at the Hampton Inn Ottawa! We are glad you did enjoy your stay with us, and are looking forward to have you back!

I wish to thank you for bringing out your observations, and also would like to answer some of the questions you had. Paper cups in the rooms are dictated by the brand standards and we cannot change that: those cups are fully biodegradable, as well as the plates and cutlery which are used for breakfast.

Pillows used are also according to the brand standards, we have to use certain number of pillows on king beds, and certain number on queen beds.

Towels are discarded and changed on regular basis, but I will definitely check with Executive Housekeeper to make sure there are no older towels in use.

Please feel free to contact us directly if you have any further questions or concerns, we will be more than happy to help!

We hope to be able to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,
Valentina Gaca,
Assistant General Manager,
Hampton Inn Ottawa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

I booked online and made a mistake on dates. The staff put great effort into accommodating me even though the mistake was made by me. I was great full for that being on vacation with my kids. The staff went above and beyond. Good Breakfast, lots of options. Nice big clean underground parking. Very enjoyable place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rudy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Rudy J,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review of your stay at the Hampton Inn Ottawa! It is fantastic to hear praises for our staff, they all work very hard on making each and every guest feel at home - this is because we love having you here!

We do hope to be able to welcome you back soon, whenever your travels bring you back to our beautiful city!

Sincerely,
Valentina Gaca,
Assistant General Manager,
Hampton Inn Ottawa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
243 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

For a one night getaway to Ottawa, was great. Bathroom newly renovated and loved the Neutrogena products. Very quit and a comfortable bed and large room with kitchenette. It was a 8-10 min. Taxi ride to market area for dinner and a fantastic restaurant. Also an 8 min. Drive to Embassy and Sussex drive for our visas. Breakfast included was great as well as free parking.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Sarah L,

It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn Ottawa! We thank you very much for taking your time to share your thoughts with other TripAdvisor members.

We do hope to be able to welcome you back when your travels bring you to Ottawa again!

Sincerely,
Valentina Gaca,
Assistant General Manager,
Hampton Inn Ottawa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here many times and what always impresses us is the staff. The breakfast ladies present an outstanding buffet with style and grace.
The front desk staff will take care of any request you make.
The hotel has garage parking which is very desirable in Ottawa winters.
The conference center is connected to the hotel and you can now access the services and facilities of the Courtyard Marriott next door, without going outside.
Everyone we have referred to this hotel has thanked us.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear David E,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review of your stays at the Hampton Inn Ottawa! We also wish to thank you for your continuous support and loyalty throughout the years.

Our staff will be thrilled to read your comment, I have printed and posted it at the front desk and the kitchen. It is always great to know our guests feel welcome and at home, because we love having you here!

We do hope we will welcome you back soon at our hotel.

Sincerely,
Valentina Gaca,
Assistant General Manager,
Hampton Inn Ottawa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

I have stayed here when it first opened and several times to the most recent stay in June 2014. I can honestly say that the hotel is clean, staff are first class and would highly recommend to anyone staying in the Ottawa area. This Hampton Inn is at the Hilton standard or even above. Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJMToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear RJMToronto,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review of your stay at the Hampton Inn Ottawa! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us through years, and also wish to thank you for being a loyal Hamptonite!

We will strive to continue making our hotel a home away from home for you and all the other guests staying here.

Sincerely,
Valentina Gaca,
Assistant General Manager,
Hampton Inn Ottawa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

excellent everything was good frendly stff, clean rooms, Good breakfast got a free bus etc clean room quiet good price and we stayed for 3 days no complain at all and not sure if the hotel is good for airport access.

Room Tip: i am not sure because everything was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ana a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear ana a,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review of your stay at the Hampton Inn Ottawa! Fantastic to hear you enjoyed your visit with us, and we do hope we will be able to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,
Valentina Gaca,
Assistant General Manager,
Hampton Inn Ottawa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
Courtyard Ottawa East
#12 of 67 in Ottawa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Byward Market Area
The Westin Ottawa
The Westin Ottawa
#5 of 67 in Ottawa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,981 reviews
Ottawa Marriott Hotel
#11 of 67 in Ottawa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa
Address: 100 Coventry Rd, Ottawa, Ontario K1K 4S3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Ottawa
#4 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#13 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Ottawa Hotel Ottawa
Hampton Inn Ottawa
Ottawa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing