We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Favourite Ottawa Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa
Ranked #13 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The rooms are large, larger than most hotels. This time our room had a fridge, a long counter, and a microwave. The complimentary breakfast is better than most hotels with eggs, waffles, fruit, yogurt, toast, cereal, bagels, cream cheese, muffins and much more. Alternating days there were bacon, or sausage. The pool is clean, and we used it every day. Parking is underneath which we like on our winter visits. Staff are friendly and helpful, even the breakfast staff take time to say hello and ask about your visit. The cost is reasonable. Its not far from the St Laurent Centre so I can shop while he is working.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear wendy R,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review of your stay at the Hampton Inn Ottawa! We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us: our staff will be thrilled to read your comment!

We do hope you will be back to visit soon!

Sincerely,
Valentina Gaca,
Assistant General Manager,
Hampton Inn Ottawa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

679 - 685 of 1,265 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

Good hotel well located near the Via train station. Friendly staff to welcome you and answer your questions. Good breakfast to have seated down or on the go. Clean rooms making it easy to relax after a long day traveling. Good to go to when on business trip to have a good night sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank cocotinette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear cocotinette,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your thoughts of your stay at the Hampton Inn Ottawa! We are very glad you found your stay with us enjoyable and do hope we will see you soon again!

Sincerely,
Valentina Gaca,
Assistant General Manager,
Hampton Inn Ottawa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Our team stayed at this hotel as we particpated in the Goucester soccer tournament. Fully booked, they were able to keep up with the demand at breakfast by moving it to the meeting rooms. They provided a good selection. I found our room extremely quiet. The layout of the room was roomy and the beds were comfy. Ample room in the bathroom. Hillary was employee of the month and you can easily see why. A very friendly lady who makes sure everyones needs are met. This hotel is close to the mall and parking provided underground or just around the back outside.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Powlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Powlz,

Thank you for sharing your thougths on your stay at the Hampton Inn Ottawa! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope we will be able to welcome you back soon!

I also wish to thank you in Hilary's name, I will give her your comment - she is an absolutely fantastic employee who genuinely loves people and enoys her job. Which, of course, shows...

Sincerely,
Valentina Gaca,
Assistant General Manager,
Hampton Inn Ottawa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

My husband and I booked an overnight stay as he was scheduled for an operation the next day.
The staff were very friendly and the room was clean. We needed an early wake up call for 5:00 AM the next morning and was called on time. I thought there would be problems getting a breakfast because of the early time but received two breakfasts to go. The lady running the breakfast was so nice and pleasant and even put together a couple of muffins for us for our drive home. My husband said it was the best sleep he had ever had at any hotel. Beds and pillows were very comfortable.
We have stayed at this particular hotel 3x now and will go back again. This hotel is very accessible from the major HWY 417 and about 10 minutes from downtown Ottawa.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Elizabeth E,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review of your stay at the Hampton Inn Ottawa! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us, although, as you said, it was very short and not exactly a type of leisure stay we all hope for.

I hope your husband's surgery went well and that he is recovering fast.

Our breakfast ladies will be thrilled by your comments, I will print your review and make sure they get it.

We do hope to be able to welcome you soon again, this time for a little R&R!

Sincerely,
Valentina Gaca,
Assistant General Manager,
Hampton Inn Ottawa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Hampton Inns are normally our go-to hotels. We are always very satisfied, as we were with this place. BUT.....and I mean a big BUT......be aware that the bathtubs are very narrow and have a steep slant to the sides. They are not flat like normal tubs so you step in and slip immediately, not expecting the unstable footing.l DH almost broke his neck stepping into the shower and I also slipped. IMO, this is a design flaw and someone was not thinking when they ordered these tubs. Yeah, they probably do save a bit of water, as HI is known for being eco-friendly but this was going overboard.
Breakfast was decent, the usual crowded area with lots of noisy kids.....something we expect at Hampton Inns. Wish their breakfast area had a quiet spot to eat in peace. But overall, we were happy.
Just be careful of the TUB!

Room Tip: Be careful stepping into the slanted-sides tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crickerpicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear crickerpicker,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review of your stay at our hotel! We are very glad you enjoyed the stay, location and services.

I am sorry you slipped in the tub - I personally went to check the tub in question when you checked out, and the non-slip surface at the bottom was absolutely fine. The bottoms of all tubs were redone recently: housekeeping staff is instructed to pay attention when they clean bathtubs and let supervisors know if any of the surfaces are in any way damaged. But you are right, sides do not have non-slip surface.

Please feel free to contact us directly should you wish to discuss any further.

Sincerely,
Valentina Gaca,
Assistant General Manager,
Hampton Inn Ottawa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

We loved our stay here. From a family of 4, our kids rated it 4.5 - 5 stars, and we travel frequently. Great value, easy parking, friendly staff, warm pool! Very clean. Large room, huge bathroom. Breakfast ok, weird layout, but for free who cares! Great stay for families visiting the capital !

Stayed: August 2014
Thank spod2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Susan D ,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review of your stay at the Hampton Inn Ottawa! Well, I should actually thank the kids first, right? it's their opinion we all value most!

I am very glad to hear you and the family enjoyed your stay with us, and do hope we will have a chance to welcome you all back soon!

Sincerely,
Valentina Gaca,
Assistant General Manager,
Hampton Inn Ottawa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Hilton's Hampton Inn Ottawa Ontario is conveniently located, adjacent to the convention center and the Courtyard by Marriott. Friendly staff, good service, good breakfast, easy parking. Comfortable rooms. Always works well for business travel to Ottawa.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mrplatinumtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear mrplatinumtraveler,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review of your stay at the Hampton Inn Ottawa! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location and services well suited to your needs.

We do hope to be able to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,
Valentina Gaca,
Assistant General Manager,
Hampton Inn Ottawa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Ottawa East
Courtyard Ottawa East
#14 of 68 in Ottawa
621 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites
6.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Cartier Place Suite Hotel
2.5 mi away
Albert at Bay Suite Hotel
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa

Address: 100 Coventry Rd, Ottawa, Ontario K1K 4S3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#6 Best Value Hotel in Ottawa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#13 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range: £78 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Ottawa Hotel Ottawa
Hampton Inn Ottawa
Ottawa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing