We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,420)
Filter reviews
1,420 results
Traveller rating
688
536
146
36
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
688
536
146
36
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground parking coventry road the breakfast area complimentary breakfast st laurent conference center breakfast staff large bathroom hot tub microwave and fridge close to downtown short drive yogurt easy access excellent hotel nice stay comfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,420 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018

We have stayed in this hotel several times in previous years. Our experience at this hotel was a bit lacking compared to previous stays. I would have rated 3.5. Perhaps, they have changed management or ownership. During the summer, complimentary breakfast during the weekend is very chaotic after 8 am. We had to get up earlier and have breakfast before it became crowded. The staff was working hard replenishing food, but had a hard time keeping up.

The bedding on one of the bed was wet and had to call to have it all changed. The staff was very responsive. Our room was in the 4th floor. We want to warn people that the pool and gym is in the 4th floor. The whole floor smells strong chlorine in the hall ways. fortunately out room was opposite end to the pool. The room was quite spacious and tall ceiling with a nice large window. It was quiet, comfortable and clean. It included a table with chairs and a desk as well.

In addition, there was limited indoor underground parking. Overflow was outdoor. Parking is complimentary.

The hotel was very close to the highway, and one exit towards downtown Ottawa. Is within 15 minutes form the Science and Technology Museum, Canada aviation and Space Museum and Parliament Hill area.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ephesians5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolAnnL32, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Good Morning and thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I would like to speak with you about your issue if you could call the hotel directly. Thank you and I hope to hear from you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Everything near Parliament is expensive. Although it is away from downtown, it was relatively convenient with Uber or cabs. The free breakfast was in tight space but it was keep fresh by a friendly staff.
The rooms were nicely kept up and comfortable. WIFI worked well.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jgchicag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolAnnL32, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to comment on the Hampton by Hilton Ottawa and we are glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed the spacious room on the main floor and the hospitality of the staff was outstanding. Conveniently located close to stores and Starbucks and not too far from downtown, this was well worth it. Breakfast and parking were complimentary as well. Would stay there again for sure.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nesma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolAnnL32, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

We are so Happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Checking in was easy. Even with an early arrival. Hot breakfast is good. 24 the coffee is great. Clean rooms . The gym was bright and clean. Even during a week when Ottawa was hit with tornados, this hotel seemed unaffected. Will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gwlayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolAnnL32, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for the review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

I stayed at the Coventry location and was quite satisfied with the overall service. I've been to some hotels that apparently provide breakfast but the Hampton actually had quite the selection of breakfast and different choices every day. Breakfast at this hotel was quite worth it.

There is a hot tub and pool on the fourth floor which was a nice bonus as long as no screaming kids.

Room and beds are quite comfortable and the main reason I stayed here is due to free parking. The only downfall to this hotel is the fact that one elevator was out of service for the whole week I was there in September 2018 and was a bit of inconvenience. Yep, first world problem but we pay for accommodations and expect the best from a big chain of hotels.

Typically elevators should not take that long to fix but would depend on management wanting to spend the money to fix it.

Room tip: 5th floor I found good but would depend if they decide to fix the elevators
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolAnnL32, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Good Afternoon and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed most of your stay! As for our elevators they have been a problem lately. I would like to speak with you regarding this if you would like to call me at the hotel.
Thank you and have a great day! Carol Ann Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews