We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Ottawa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Les Suites Hotel Ottawa(Ottawa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lord Elgin(Ottawa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Swiss Hotel(Ottawa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,243)
Filter reviews
2,243 results
Traveller rating
1,223
660
228
92
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,223
660
228
92
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshore clubrideau centreheavenly bedbyward marketspg memberparliament hilldirect accessself parkcorner roomdeluxe roomthird floorvalet parkingnational galleryper daychateau laurierhigher floorthe location is perfect
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,176 - 1,181 of 2,243 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Had a short one night stay and the location could not be better. The staff were all very friendly. The buffet breakfast was a bit expensive but the food quality was quite good. Someone had smoked in our room but the staff quickly switched us to another room with a great view of parliament hill.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank bsfriedland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinOttawa, General Manager at The Westin Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear bsfriedland,

Thank you so much for your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

I’m happy you enjoyed the breakfast buffet at Daly’s, it is quite delectable! It’s also wonderful to hear that our staff treated you excellently, and you ended up in a room with a great view of parliament. We never tire of that view!

Hopefully we will see you again and you’ll have some more time to enjoy our hotel and explore our beautiful capital.

Be well,
Ross M
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Nice, clean comfortable hotel with a great location right in the heart of the city. Near the parliament buildings, the market and connected to the Rideau Centre for shopping. We were surprised that at approximately $200 per night for a room that there was a charge for internet.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the canal
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank landroverOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinOttawa, General Manager at The Westin Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear landroverOntario,

Thank you for your feedback. I’m so happy you enjoyed the hotel and especially our location! I do hope that you had plenty of time to take advantage of all that central Ottawa has to offer.
I’ve noted your comment about the internet charge and I will discuss this with our Operations team, we are always looking for ways to enhance guest experiences and we value your input.

I hope to see you again soon.

Be well,
Ross M
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

In keeping with the Westin brand, the hotel itself was excellent - service & experience you'd typically expect. Room was nicely appointed & I particularly enjoyed my 22nd floor view.

The location though is likely it's best asset - close to the action. The Rideau Canal is right across the street, Parliament Hill a couple blocks away, Rideau locks one block away. Take the indoor walkway directly into the 'OCC' (Ottawa Conference Centre) or another walkway directly into a shopping centre. A two block stroll will put you right into the 'market area' where you have a smorgasbord of eating options. If you care to take the time, stop & be entertained by numerous buskers showcasing their unique talents.

For business or pleasure, an excellent choice.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper level room on the west side. The views will knock you over.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swazimac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinOttawa, General Manager at The Westin Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Swazimac,

Thank you for your comments. I am delighted to hear that you had an excellent stay here with us at the Westin Ottawa.

I’m so happy that you were able to enjoy the view from the 22nd floor; it’s one that we never tire of. We are fortunate to be situated right in the center of capital; it’s wonderful that you had the opportunity to explore the market and the unique culture of downtown Ottawa.

We hope to see you again soon!

Be well,
Ross M
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Good clean hotel. Centrally located and close to all the sights, sounds and especially smells during Rib Fest!...Also good shopping is close by, the Rideau Centre is connected to the hotel. Staff is courteous and efficient.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duck-Nanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinOttawa, General Manager at The Westin Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Duck-Nanni,

Thank you for your comments. I’m delighted that you had a great experience with our staff and liked your stay with us.

Ottawa has so much to offer, we are lucky to be located in the center of it all. I hope you took full advantage of rib fest, the capital has such great festivals!

We hope to see you again soon.

Be well,
Ross M
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

very nice hotel
newly renovated
rooms are spacious and confortable
even have rooms with sporting equipment
very busy hotel
might be bait noisy sometimes
right in the center of the city
opens up on mall

Room Tip: get higher floor rooms for more peace
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Superdoc2690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinOttawa, General Manager at The Westin Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Sabbah2690,

Thank you for your comments. I am so happy that you enjoyed our hotel and had a comfortable stay!

Please come back soon.

Be well,
Ross M
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews