We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location , excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ottawa Marriott Hotel
Ranked #17 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Just spent almost a week at this hotel. The location is perfect and you can visit most of City landmarks walking. I had a mixed feelings about few reviews I have read that proved different. Got my room on 23rd floor with a nice town view. Comfortable rooms, friendly staff at front desk. Healthy breakfast at 26th floor with a beautiful view over Ottawa River . I will definitely recommend for my friends .

Room Tip: Higher floors and you enjoy a nice view
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank EPascoal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OttawaMarriottHotel, Director of Operations at Ottawa Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

We are delighted that our downtown location is within walking proximity to the Parliament Buildings and the many downtown museums. It certainly provides guests the opportunity to get out and explore our wonderful city. Our Executive lounge on the upper floor is a fantastic venue to begin your day in an inspiring setting overlooking the Ottawa River. We are delighted that your room was comfortable and that our Hosts provided you brilliant service during your stay. Thank you for you for staying with us and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Stephane P
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,086)
There are newer reviews for Ottawa Marriott Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

887 - 893 of 1,087 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

I recently stayed here on my brief visit to Ottawa as part of my whirlwind visit to Quebec and Ontario. The Ottawa Marriott is a typical Marriott hotel --- i.e., like a Courtyard by Marriott, only bigger. Like most Marriotts, it's a clean, pleasant, tastefully decorated and quiet place to sleep. No unusual sounds or smells noted.
One thing I liked about this hotel is that it's close enough to Parliament Hill that you can leave the rental car in the underground garage and walk over to enjoy visiting Centre Block and the nearby Supreme Court of Canada. As opposed to staying out in the suburban hotels and then having to look for parking when you go downtown.
I got a great deal on Priceline, so I was very happy. But if I hadn't obtained this deal, I probably would have ended up staying at one of the three-star suburban hotels on my visit to Ottawa.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coolcaesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OttawaMarriottHotel, Director of Operations at Ottawa Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Our downtown location is within walking proximity to the Parliament Buildings, the Sparks Street Pedestrian walkway and the Byward Market. It is certainly convenient with easy access to the cities main attractions, museums and activities. Access to public transportation is also convenient and offers guest a fast, efficient and inexpensive way to visit our city. Thank you for you for staying with us and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Sincerely,

Stephane P
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Hi recently celebrated my 60th birthday at the Ottawa Marriot Hotel. My event planner, Alyssa Harding, organized everything on very short notice. The venue was spectacular, the food was delicious and everyone that attended said it was the best birthday party they ever attended.

Room Tip: We were in one of the banquet rooms at the very top of the hotel. We had a beautiful view of Parlia...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank EDH287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OttawaMarriottHotel, Director of Operations at Ottawa Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

We are honored to have been part of your special occasion and we thank you for allowing us this opportunity. Please be assured that we will share your wonderful comments with Alyssa and the entire group that provided you brilliant service in the Summit Room on the 29th floor at the Ottawa Marriott Hotel. We are delighted that your guests enjoyed the wonderful view of the city and that they were part of a memorable celebration with you. It is rewarding to receive these fantastic accolades from you.

Thank you,

Stephane P
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Our family stayed at the hotel last weekend and had a great stay. We chose the hotel because of its proximity to everything we wanted to see in a day. After checking-in and getting to our 7th floor room, we found that the room was not ready. Upon calling the front desk staff, they jumped into action, finding us a new room on the 23rd floor with a balcony and providing us coupons for free breakfast for the inconvenience. The view from the new room was superb and we really enjoyed the stay at the hotel. The staff was courteous and took time to help us locate local features. The hotel lobby is very pleasant and the Spin restaurant (had the breakfast there) and bar is also good.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, get a room on the higher floors with views of the Ottawa River and Parliament...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nellickan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OttawaMarriottHotel, Director of Operations at Ottawa Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Our wonderful hosts are focused on cues in order to deliver brilliant service to guests. To read that they reacted effectively to your situation is gratifying and demonstrates our commitment to ensuring that we provided an inspired experience. The hosts are the foundation to our success and we are delighted that they rolled into action to rectify your situation. The “spin” restaurant and bar is a fantastic restaurant that is welcoming with a delicious menu for all guests. From the breakfast buffet, the Coalition menu for lunch and our new “spin” $6 at the “spin” bar; there is certainly something for all taste buds. Thank you for you wonderful feedback and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Stephane P
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Alyssa and Serge made our stay wonderful. Alyssa was so polite and even helped us to have a room with a great view. I mentioned it was my husbands birthlday and we returned to the room to find a b-day beer to celebrate the occassion. Serge was so helpful with recoomendations and made sure that we knew exactly where we were going. Honestly on our best stays efer. Very, very clean.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the city. Great skyline.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingNYScouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OttawaMarriottHotel, Director of Operations at Ottawa Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

The accolade expressed to Serge and Alyssa is fantastic. These great people are brilliant host and we are delighted that they made a personal connection with you. Please be assured that we will share your wonderful comments with them. Thank you for writing the fact that they took the time to send you an amenity to mark the special celebration taking place during your stay. These little gestures create memorable experiences and based on your comments – we accomplished this.

Sincerely,

Stephane P
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed at the Marriott for the Canada Day Festivities. The hotel was spotless, rooms VERY clean but above all, the staff, every single employee of Marriott which we dealt with, were friendly and exceptionally courteous and helpful. I would stay at this hotel again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LiiseK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OttawaMarriottHotel, Director of Operations at Ottawa Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

We are fortunate to have wonderful Hosts that provide brilliant service to guests. They are without a doubt fantastic people and we are delighted to have them on our team. We also work diligently to ensure that our hotel is clean and well maintained. We take great pride in the details and our group is committed to ensuring the highest standard possible. It is gratifying to receive this positive feedback and we thank you for sharing your thoughts on your experience.

Sincerely,

Stephane P
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The overall experience is delightful and the hotel location excellent for many of Ottawa's main attractions. It was very convenient for us as we were able to catch the World Cup Football in the main bar each evening as it has several screens located all around. The rooms are fine and some of the views over the city are superb. I have stayed here previously and will do so again I am sure.

Room Tip: If you have the possibility try one of the rooms on 26th floor. If you can use the "Concierge L...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OttawaMarriottHotel, Director of Operations at Ottawa Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

We are delighted that our downtown location is within walking proximity to the Parliament Buildings and Byward Market. Easy access to public transportation is also convenient and offers guest a fast, efficient and inexpensive way to visit our city. The FIFA World Cup was a major sporting event that was aired daily at the “spin” lounge and now we are showcasing the Tour de France cycling event.

Thank you for you for staying with us and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Stephane P
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
Lord Elgin
#7 of 68 in Ottawa
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Byward Market Area
The Westin Ottawa
The Westin Ottawa
#8 of 68 in Ottawa
2,136 reviews
Sheraton Ottawa Hotel
#24 of 68 in Ottawa
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ottawa Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ottawa Marriott Hotel

Address: 100 Kent St | Enter on your left from Kent Street (corner of Sparks Street), Ottawa, Ontario K1P 5R7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ottawa
#7 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#7 Business Hotel in Ottawa
#16 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range: £118 - £355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ottawa Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 489
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious accommodations in the heart of Canada's capital city, Ottawa Marriott Hotel will exceed your expectations with impeccable service as well as beautifully designed guest rooms. Business and leisure travelers appreciate our Ottawa hotel's premier amenities, which include free in-room Internet access and luxury pillow-top mattresses. Flat-screen TVs and Marriott's exclusive Plug-In technology help you stay connected and productive while you are a guest in our Ottawa luxury hotel's rooms and Executive rooms. Additional hotel perks like a heated indoor pool and our popular Kids' Zone ensure an enjoyable stay for guests of all ages. Enjoy comfort food with a modern twist at our "spin" Kitchen & Bar and sip fresh-brewed coffee at our onsite Starbucks(R). Meetings in our Ottawa hotel's meeting and conference rooms are memorable, thanks to more than 35,000 square feet of business and event space. Ottawa Marriott Hotel also offers expert meeting and event planning services. Our Ottawa luxury hotel's superb location makes it easy for you to explore famous Ottawa attractions, including Rideau Canal and the National Gallery of Canada. For a restorative and thoroughly enjoyable stay in the nation's capital, choose Ottawa Marriott Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ottawa Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Ottawa
Ottawa Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing