We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Stay @ Econolodge :(”
Review of Value Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Value Inn
Ranked #60 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
A TripAdvisor Member
Brampton Ontario
17
Reviewed 21 November 2005

This was a TERRIBLE place to stay! The heating didn't work, so they had to give us 2 space heaters. All the blankets had either stains or cigarette burns on them. the toilet, tub & sink all had massive stains in them. The TV & the furniture was ancient & the alarm clock was broken. Bad service & hardly a continetal breakfast. The room was maybe worth half of what the price i paid for it was. This place doesn't need a renovation, it needs a wrecking ball.

  • Stayed: November 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 60 of 60 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Toronto, ON
110
Reviewed 8 July 2004

The furniture in the hotel room was paper covered melamine which was way past its life cycle. I asked to see a better room but it was the same, and I noticed the wallpaper missing in some places and dark stains in the bathroom sink.

As I mentionned this to the staff he became very impatient and refused to issue a refund for my reservation even though they supposedly have a 'Choice Hotels 100% satisfaction guarantee'. A phone call to the manager didn't change anything. A phone call to choice hotels made them register a complaint in their system but nothing more.

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Maud R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Chatouille46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRV98, Front Office Manager at Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Ottawa East
Travelodge Ottawa East
#48 of 68 in Ottawa
566 reviews
5.2 mi away
Quality Inn Orleans
Quality Inn Orleans
#62 of 68 in Ottawa
180 reviews
4.7 mi away
Days Inn - Ottawa
Days Inn - Ottawa
#32 of 68 in Ottawa
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
The Business Inn & Suites
14.3 mi away
KC's Country Inn
KC's Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Vars
15 reviews
1 mi away
Beacon Hill Motel
Beacon Hill Motel
#58 of 68 in Ottawa
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Value Inn

Address: 2098 Montreal Rd, Ottawa, Ontario K1J 6M8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Price Range: £56 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Ottawa
Value Hotel Ottawa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing