We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Gluten Free Menu”

Casey's Bar & Grill
Ranked #588 of 2,785 Restaurants in Ottawa
Cuisines: Canadian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Gluten Free Menu”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The best spot in Ottawa for a Gluten-Free Menu. The owner and staff are amazing and are always coming up with new ideas to enhance your dining experience with their Gluten-Free Menu. Way to go guys. Keep up the "AWESOME" job

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank VStar08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    27
    12
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wings wings wings”
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

This is our fav place for wings (we go monthly at least) and we also love the nachos. I am gluten free and they take it . We've eaten many of the menu selections and have no complaints we just really love their wings!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank smeep99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Yummy food”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We went before a movie and the food was great. We had the Wednesday night couple special - appetizer, two mains and two desserts for $40. We started with the spinach and artichoke dip, our favourite appetizer from the place. One of us had the streak with fries - great taste. The other had the half rack of ribs with apple beer BBQ sauce, another great choice!
For dessert we had the dessert nachos sundae and the peanut butter brownie sundae - a great way to end a great meal!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank afmcdnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A good place to go but !”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We like this restaurant, simple but with a well built menu to satisfy wide range of taste. Steak has been so far one of the flagship of this place. Well attended, customers are not pressed to the bar if table not available yet. Our last visit revealed a little disapointment for the steaks overcooked and the service for our table of four quite disfunctionning. When we go as a group of four it is difficult to leave a fourth person to get his food 20 minutes after the others. We recommand the house to be serious about such things, We will return to check as this place has been very good so far. A little friendly warning !

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Always reliable”
Reviewed 17 March 2013

As a family dining out, we enjoy going somewhere with an adult vibe yet that welcomes families. We try to avoid the family chain of restaurants if we can. Caseys offers a laid-back atmosphere with pretty decent food without the sky high prices. I am thrilled to see they have a gluten free menu because my daughter is Celiac. The manager on duty about a year ago when we first tried Caseys was really on the ball about the gluten free choices & how they prepped the food which was very appreciated. On March break they offered one free kid's meal per every adult meal purchased which is another incentive to drop in. My rotisseries chicken breast was better than I expected; juicy inside but with that nice crisp outside, gravy on the side was nice & hot, and the coleslaw had a nice zingy fresh flavour to it. (Small gripe but frozen butter in packages for a baked potato is not welcomed). As margaritas go (by Mexico standards) it wasn't half bad & actually had a fresh light lime taste without all that fake syrup most restaurants use. Service was friendly & efficient by Sara. Overall Casey's offers good value & actually pretty tasty food for both adults & kids with daily specials to draw in customers.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WineGoddess74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casey's Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Casey's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing