We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanksgiving in Ontario”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn - Ottawa Airport
Ranked #25 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the Day's Inn Ottawa Airport, Oct 7th, 9th & 14th. Each night was in a different room depending on if there were 2 or 3 of us. All the rooms were clean and quite spacious. Very comfortable beds. Nice bathrooms with great showers. Close to everything, no problem with our late arrival or early departure. Nice that the breakfast opened at 4:30 am as we had a very early plane to catch. All the staff were pleasant and helpful no matter when we required information or directions. Very convenient location and the prices were reasonable. Definitely the place to stay when using the Ottawa airport!!!
I would rate it 4 1/2.

Room Tip: All the rooms we stayed in were great so couldn't recommend one as being better.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (704)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn - Ottawa Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

505 - 511 of 705 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Vern D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Aaron C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 November 2013

comfortable hotel, good location and friendly staff. I would return again when in the area on business travel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The accommodation in this hotel is very basic, no frills. Continental breakfast was skimpy as it had not been replenished at 9:00 am and only a few muffins remained. Coffee however was good.
The bed was very comfortable, however, Room 315 is located next to the pool's filter generator which is very loud, and comes on at 5:30 am, interrupting what would have been a good night's sleep.

Room Tip: Avoid Room 315 if you need a good night's sleep!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Friendly staff, nice big rooms, conveniently located near airport. Nice breakfast included. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tammy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank skip n
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa Airport
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ottawa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ramada Ottawa On The Rideau
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Ottawa Airport
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Ottawa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Ottawa Airport

Address: 366 Hunt Club Rd, Ottawa, Ontario K1V 1C1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#17 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#28 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range: £101 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Ottawa Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn - Ottawa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Ottawa Airport Hotel Ottawa
Ottawa Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing