We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn - Ottawa Airport
Ranked #25 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed here for business for a week in June. I found the front counter staff helpful and knowledgeable, the hotel and room were clean, the room (business class) was spacious and comfortable with nearly all the amenities needed (coffee, microwave, iron & ironing board, etc.). Dry cleaning was available at the hotel at a reasonable price and the continental breakfast was very good with a wide selection of fresh fruits, cereals, waffles, etc. My only dissappointments were the lack of a laptop-sized safe in the room and the very small size of the pool. The location was great in that I was only about a 7-minute drive from my office and the hotel is easy to get in and out of - the property borders a road (Paul Benoit Drive) which has a traffic light on Hunt Club Road, so you have regular opportunities to turn left if you need to.
Overall I would definitely recommend the Days Inn Ottawa Airport and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff-Tammy_Warren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (704)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn - Ottawa Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

419 - 425 of 704 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sodi H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I only stayed at this hotel very briefly, arriving late at night and departing early the next morning. However, it was clean, comfortable, and quiet - and my room had a hot tub in it, which was an unexpected bonus that I would have enjoyed if I'd had a bit more time. The location was also very good, just minutes from their airport via the hotel's complimentary shuttle. My only reason for not giving it a rating of 5 is that I don't feel that I was there long enough to be able to give a "perfect score". I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay M, Manager at Days Inn - Ottawa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Please come back when you have more time. Ottawa is a great place to visit and we would love to host your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Damon M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A. B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed at the hotel for a weekend,we didn't have a vehicle, we went everywhere on the transit bus with the help of the friendly staff at Days Inn. They would drop us off at the airport bus terminal post & come pick us up there again when we called them. We did some great sight seeing not to mention the shopping with the help of the friendly staff of Days Inn. Hats Off to you guys that made our weekend hassle free & enjoyable including g the Hotels Manager.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hometowngir17l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa Airport
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ottawa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ramada Ottawa On The Rideau
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Ottawa Airport
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Ottawa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Ottawa Airport

Address: 366 Hunt Club Rd, Ottawa, Ontario K1V 1C1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#17 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#28 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range: £101 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Ottawa Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn - Ottawa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Ottawa Airport Hotel Ottawa
Ottawa Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing