We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn - Ottawa Airport
Ranked #26 of 67 Hotels in Ottawa
Kingston, ON
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Value”
Reviewed 12 August 2010

While I have nothing to add to my 2007 review, the Day's Inn Airport in Ottawa has proven to be good value at $112 for a double room. It's still the average Day's Inn, comfortable and clean.
We used it to park our car ($5 as day) while visiting family in BC for a week: the airport shuttle takes exactly 8 mn. door to door; for the return, we called the hotel, the shuttle arrived within 10 mn. and dropped us right at our car.
Excellent service, and, contrary to what you read in some reviews, competent and likeable staff.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPC1628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    280
    101
    39
    13
See reviews for
229
142
58
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2010

Breakfast was ample and good choices.
Room 116 had old mattress, a night spent trying not to roll into the centre of bed.
Shower stall tiles were almost fully covered in mold. Obviously a long time since a cleaning has taken place.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grandmaToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2010

Clean hotel plus friendly staff. It is showing a few signs of its age but for the price and location you cannot beat it. Plus there is a Tim Horton's on your door step. Good pool for kids.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABC360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL
Level Contributor
46 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2009

This is a fantastic hotel. We were on the second floor. It was very quiet...you can't hear anything from any of the adjacent rooms. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms and bathrooms are very clean. Housekeeping staff did an outstanding job. The hotel has a great location...really close to the airport and there are few places to eat within walking distance. Contintental breakfast was good...always with lots of choices. The pool is a bit small, but perfect for small children. There are movies you can rent for free and a dvd player in the room. Great hotel...no complaints here.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank canuckgal33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2009

Travelled on business to the Ottawa area and had a very good stay. It is well located for getting around the Ottawa area. The only restaurant close by is the Keg (walking distance) otherwise you have to cab it or drive to other eateries. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LA150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2009

Free continental breakfast, small pool with adjacent Jacuzzi. Staff were friendly. Free internet. Free movies from a small kiosk. Rooms were standard fair with addition of small fridge and microwave. Tim Horton’s and The Keg right on your door step. Recommended

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dgenge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2009

We are a Competitive Sports Team which has been coming to Days Inn Ottawa Airport location for many years now. The Management is awesome, always looking out for us and our special requirements. The staff are always friendly, helpful and attentive. This hotel provides us with all we need as a home away from home. Jayne and Jay, Rachel and team are always attentive and always look out for us, for our team and help make our stay not only comfortable but go beyond the necessary. They are GREAT!!!

We would recommend ythem to you with great confidence. But DO NOT get in THE WAY of our ARRIVAL. WE ARE FIRST!!!

  • Stayed February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maggie049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ottawa Airport
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ramada Ottawa On The Rideau
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Ottawa Airport
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Ottawa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Ottawa Airport

Property: Days Inn - Ottawa Airport
Address: 366 Hunt Club Rd, Ottawa, Ontario K1V 1C1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#17 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#28 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Ottawa Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn - Ottawa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Ottawa Airport Hotel Ottawa
Ottawa Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing