We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no wifi - are you kidding me?”
Review of Adam's Airport Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adam's Airport Inn
Ranked #32 of 67 Hotels in Ottawa
Grand Manan, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“no wifi - are you kidding me?”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Cost and proximity to the EY Center was why I chose this hotel. Reviews I had seen were all favorable but mentioned that the elevator didn't work and that wifi was weak. Well the elevator was still inoperable (what's the story?) You would think a motel could get an elevator repaired in 2 months (one of the earlier reviews I had read from 2 months ago stated elevator didn't work)

The wifi was worse than dial-up. I don't understand how a supposedly modern facility could neglect such an important component of communication and commerce.

I would never stay here again simply because of the wifi inadequacy.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wallace m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonAdam, Owner at Adam's Airport Inn, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Mr. Wallace

I am very sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay at our Inn. In response to the Wifi being weak. I have no explanation in regards to your case because we have had very few if any complaints on our internet being slow. But I can sympathize with you because at home my wifi can be weak at home for no apparent reason. Please know your concern you will be followed with our internet provider being Rogers. We do have a 24 hour tech support for our wifi in the hotel, please bring any problems to our attention I guarantee that we will look at resolving any issues immediately.
As for the elevator , this is a new elevator and not a repair. New installations take about two months considering the pre construction work before installation. As an owner no one is more impatient than I am in seeing this project completed. I do sincerely apologize for any inconvenience but be assured that I am committed in offering all our guests the best quality and service. I hope would reconsider staying with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    121
    32
    7
    5
See reviews for
62
83
23
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall, Canada
Level Contributor
140 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I needed a room for the night as I arrived late in Ottawa and didn't want to disturb my friends with whom I was going to stay for a few days. The room was clean and spacious with a very comfortable queen size bed, a fridge but no coffee maker, although coffee was available in the lobby. The continental breakfast was ample but nothing special. There was a good internet connection. It would be nice if they had a shuttle service for the airport. The taxi was $18 including the tip.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Rooms are very large ! comfortable and clean. Dunn's restaurant in walking distance. Will stay here again. It was 8.00 cab ride to grocery store (Farm Boy and Giant). across the street from a cemetery...easy landmark. Not far from airport. Far enough from road, no road noise. muffins and coffee complimentary. Daily maid service.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosepetu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickering, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

You don't have to pay for parking like you do in downtown Ottawa. Parking is free. They have a breakfast which is awesome (cereal, milk, toast, bagels, muffins, yogurt, apples....) so you can get up in the morning and go to the breakfast room and started with the day that way in a relaxed manner with the morning news on TV and the local paper. Everything was just fine both times we stayed there. No noise problems. Beds were good. It's not a 5 star hotel but everything works well, is clean and well kept. There was a mini fridge which was good to keep the kids' milk in. The only small thing was that there was no extra blanket in the room and you only get the basic amount of pillows. I knew this from our first stay there so I brought my own extra pillow and blanket from home. (In case you want to be comfortable propped up when watching TV, etc). A short drive away there are restaurants, Walmart, etc. About a 15 min drive to downtown Ottawa which was good for us. I would definitely recommend this hotel...and we've returned ourselves already.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinhead499286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Good location, close to the airport. Nice big room with fridge. Good beds, clean, nice staff, good price. I've had several family members stay here when traveling. Recommend if flying out of the Ottawa airport.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank XTANKER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iqaluit, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

My partner and I live in Nunavut and often spend time in ottawa for shopping or a layover before connecting to other flights. We often stay at the Adam's airport Inn and we have never been unsatisfied and the good service is consistent. The place is very clean, affordable and the front desk staff are always friendly. I encourage everyone who needs a place to stay close to the airport to stay here! :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed here on December 26, 2013. We had an early flight the next day to Cuba. The rooms were big and clean. We packed a picnic supper and left the hotel at 3 am so I didn't try the continental breakfast. On our return, the man at the front desk offered us coffee, tea or hot chocolate and that day's paper. My only wish is that they had a shuttle to the airport. That would make this hotel perfect. We had two cabs and it was $20 per vehicle with tip. Overall I would stay here again or recommend others to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mom2ksm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
2.7 mi away
Days Inn - Ottawa Airport
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa Airport
3.7 mi away
Ramada Ottawa On The Rideau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Travelodge Ottawa East
Travelodge Ottawa East
#51 of 67 in Ottawa
511 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport
6.0 mi away
Residence & Conference Centre - Ottawa West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adam's Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adam's Airport Inn

Property: Adam's Airport Inn
Address: 2721 Bank St | near Hunt Club, Ottawa, Ontario K1T 1N1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ottawa
#26 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#30 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Adam's Airport Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and getaroom.com so you can book your Adam's Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adam`s Airport Hotel Ottawa
Adams Airport Hotel
Adams Airport Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing