We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel, loved the pools”
Review of Brookstreet Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Brookstreet Hotel
Ranked #19 of 67 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
europe
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“great hotel, loved the pools”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

In Kanata for business, hotel opposite the company where I had meetings. Great breakfasts in the sun outside on the patio with great views of the outdoor pool and golf course. Bed really comfortable and loved the indoor (saltwater) and outdoor pools.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peterinholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookstreet, Public Relations Manager at Brookstreet Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear peterinholland, thank you for your review. Your daily breakfast routine sounded perfect. We’re happy to hear you were able to enjoy the pools and had a comfortable sleep. We hope to welcome back to Brookstreet soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,062 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    521
    338
    117
    45
    41
See reviews for
272
323
33
255
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My wife and I went there for our 5th wedding anniversary. I had played golf during the day at the Marshes, just off the back of the grounds of Brookstreet. Upon arrival we had water and truffles in our room, along with an amazing view of the golf course setting where my wife could actually see my play with my father. The bed was the most comfortable I have ever stayed in; even moreso than my own at home! Spacious, and the facilities were great. Large pool, hot tubs, sauna, and even a kiddie pool should you choose to bring your children. The washrrom was large and well kept, however the only downfall was a surprisingly small bathtub, didn't quite fit the elegance of the room. I would highly recommend staying there for any event or gathering.

Room Tip: Ask for the golf course view, and the higher up the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookstreet, Public Relations Manager at Brookstreet Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Eric B, thank you for choosing Brookstreet for your fifth wedding anniversary and congratulations! We’re happy to hear you were able to enjoy a round of golf at The Marshes and appreciated the views from your hotel room in more ways than one. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I have been travelling with my kids annually to Ottawa to attend hockey or ringette tournaments. This hotel is a hidden treasure tucked away in an corporate industrial area. Don't let that fool you. This property is luxurious, clean and filled with wonderful service oriented people. I can't wait to come back. Whether you are with kids or travelling alone, I highly recommend you check out this hotel. Oh and if you are able to swing a couple of hours for yourself, the spa is a MUST!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stickmomchauffeur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookstreet, Public Relations Manager at Brookstreet Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear stickmomchauffeur, thank you for your review and recommendation. We’re happy to hear you were impressed with the hotel facilities and the service you received from our partners. We always like to hear when guests are also able to experience different areas of the hotel, such as Au Naturel Spa. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I loved staying at the Brookstreet hotel in Ottawa. It was in a nice, quiet location, and the staff was very friendly. I hope that whoever comes to Ottawa checks this place out. It was worth every penny, and words fail to express how impressed I was with the room I stayed in. A nice luxury hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookstreet, Public Relations Manager at Brookstreet Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Nathan W, thank you for your review and for choosing Brookstreet during your first trip to Ottawa. We’re happy to hear you were very satisfied with your guest room and accommodations. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

First time at the hotel. We found everything to be very clean, beds comfortable, view relaxing (overlooking the golf course). Funny how a little thing can make your trip so much more enjoyable. For us it was the quietness of the air conditioning. We have travelled a lot, and the air conditioning is always so noisy and makes it hard to sleep, so this, to us, was a real bonus!

Room Tip: Overlooking the golf course, Ottawa River & Gatineaus made for a very relaxing end of day. Taki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookstreet, Public Relations Manager at Brookstreet Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Suzanne S, thank you for your review. We’re glad you enjoyed your first stay at Brookstreet and appreciated our quiet air conditioning. We understand it’s the little things that make a good night’s sleep! We appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back soon for a second stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The upgraded suite on 16th floor was more compartmentalized and not as open as I thought. A few interesting drywall repair jobs that could have used more attention.

A call to the service desk requesting more whiteboard markers for the room resulted in no action or follow up.

Around 11:30pm the light controller for the pot lights per the tv began turning off and on waking us from a peaceful sleep. Maintenance quickly resolved it, however.

The view of the golf course and Gatineau hills is nice but you do see your share of parking lots and rooftops, too.

Food at the restaurant is amazing.

Excellent amenities and resources for kids.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Azores2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookstreet, Public Relations Manager at Brookstreet Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Azores2008, thank you for your review and feedback. We appreciate your attentiveness and passed on your drywall observations to our Maintenance team. We apologize that your sleep was interrupted by a technical issue with the TV, but happy to hear our Maintenance team was able to quickly resolve it. We’re also glad you were pleased with the quality of food and appreciated the kids’ activities. Thank you for your stay and we hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My husband and I spent a night on our own. The staff was great and the hotel was really good. The food was ok. The price was reasonable. Great place if you want a little mini break without having to go far.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
Byward Market Area
The Westin Ottawa
The Westin Ottawa
#7 of 67 in Ottawa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,037 reviews
Byward Market Area
Andaz Ottawa Byward Market
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ottawa Marriott Hotel
#12 of 67 in Ottawa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
Lord Elgin
#5 of 67 in Ottawa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookstreet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookstreet Hotel

Property: Brookstreet Hotel
Address: 525 Legget Dr, Ottawa, Ontario K2K 2W2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa > Kanata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ottawa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ottawa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#11 Business Hotel in Ottawa
#25 Family Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Brookstreet Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Brookstreet, Ottawa's leading four-diamond hotel, golf, spa, wedding and dining destination. Guests are invited to experience Canadian cuisine in Perspectives Restaurant, live jazz and sushi in Options Jazz Lounge, enjoy a Starbucks coffee at B Cafe, play a round on The Marshes championship golf course, executive short course or putting course, burn some energy in Flex Fitness Studio or our ZONE 525 games room or simply relax with a rejuvenating treatment at Au Naturel Spa, or in our dry saunas, whirlpools and saltwater pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Brookstreet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookstreet Hotel Ottawa
Brook Street Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing