We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad local eating place”
Review of Lorenzo's Pizzeria

Lorenzo's Pizzeria
Ranked #1,330 of 2,767 Restaurants in Ottawa
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
577 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 598 helpful votes
“Not a bad local eating place”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Lorenzo is a "local" eatery with a few locations across time (this particular one being in the Elmvale area). I fimd that this place is a bit of a mix between a pizzeria and a deli-style restaurant. Very family friendly and you often see large group gathering. Service is friendly, food is ok. If you're looking for something quick and relatively affordable, it will do the job

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ottwatrvllr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    9
    4
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kawartha Lakes, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Great Take Out Pizza”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

When visiting Ottawa, at some point we usually order a take-out pizza from Lorenzo's.
If you pick it up yourself, your bill is reduced by 10%, too.
The "Canadian" with Pepperoni, Mushrooms, and Bacon is our favourite, and the flavours are really yummmm!!
Lorenzo's is set up to deliver or to pick-up.... it's not for dining in.
If you're looking for a very good take-out pizza, at a reasonable price, it's highly recommended.
God Bless.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Don't order a side of mayo,, THEY CHARGE”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

A word of warning. Should you like mayo on the side, they charge you an extra $1.75.
I have tried to give this restaurant a chance since Sam left but today was the deciding factor that I will never step foot there ever again.
The waitress tried 5 or 6 times to get the bill right.
They charge for a mayo on the side.
The bartender is very unfriendly.
I found out that the best waitress Lori left a few months ago. She was the best and the most competent staff there.
I as a consumer try to encourage small businesses within my community and Sam's Lorenzo's was one of my favourite places.
We would go weekly and brought many of my coworkers for either going away lunches or birthdays.
Sam , the previous owner was always present and would have a chat with the customers.
Dommage the new owners and staff do not or choose not to follow suit.
I rate this a downer.
A better place very close by is called the Orient Cafe , a real Mom and Pop place with great service and good. They at least know you there.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Crap”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Not good.... just not as good as before the owner made the prices super high and the service is crap

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good old pizzeria”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

good service, good food, friendly service. went back the next day and brought other people! Pizza was tasty,

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MiouxMioux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lorenzo's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Lorenzo's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing