We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Birthday Event”
Review of Brew Donkey Tours

Brew Donkey Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$62.99*
and up
City Beers: Bus Tour of Ottawa Breweries
Ranked #1 of 31 Food & Drink in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We know that the craft beer movement is expanding all the time and that beer lovers are being converted to craft daily. For this reason we are offering Brewery Tours of local Ottawa and Kithener/Waterloo area breweries. These tours typically take place on the weekend and have a duration of 5 hours
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the beer tour was a fun way to celebrate the birthday of a friend - the tour was interesting and tasty, and i really appreciated the water and snacks/meals to keep everyone level headed in between stops. the hosts were very charismatic.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank BeccyChampagne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexi M, Front Office Manager at Brew Donkey Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Beccy,

Thank you so much for joining us on a Brew Donkey tour! It's always a great time when there is a birthday as people who don't know you, will know you. As well, glad to hear that the tour guides at both the breweries and Brew Donkey were very charismatic. Cheers and we hope to see you on a future tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great tour"
in 40 reviews
"bachelor party"
in 19 reviews
"beer tour"
in 14 reviews
"axe throwing"
in 20 reviews
"east tour"
in 7 reviews
"carleton place"
in 5 reviews
"cheese factory"
in 4 reviews
"big rig"
in 4 reviews
"bus driver"
in 5 reviews
"an amazing guide"
in 4 reviews
"school bus"
in 5 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 16 reviews
"knowledgeable tour guide"
in 4 reviews
"private tour"
in 8 reviews
"great afternoon"
in 5 reviews
"awesome experience"
in 4 reviews
"spend an afternoon"
in 4 reviews
Filter

22 - 26 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went to three locations. North of 7 distillery, dominion Brewery, and Stray dog Brewery. The tour was a great way to sample some breweries. Good insights and fun commentary from Alexi the tour guide. Highly recommend.

Thank dns00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexi M, Front Office Manager at Brew Donkey Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hey dns00,

What a great choice of tours! This is for sure one of the most popular ones as we hit two breweries and one distillery which spices things up a little. Also, glad to hear you had a good time listening to me and my "fantastic", "hilarious" and "gut busting" jokes. Cheers and we hope to see you on a future tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sip, axe and relax was fun. Stopped at Flora and dominion city brewing, both were good. Flora was our favourite.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Akemp7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexi M, Front Office Manager at Brew Donkey Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Akemp7,

We are real happy to hear you had a good time on the tour! Each brewery has their own unique ways of doing their thing, and of course, BATL is VERY unique when it comes to what they do. Cheers and we hope to see you on a future tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very good staff, lots of fun! Would do it once a month if I could! They made a bachelor party memorable!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank emixam429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexi M, Front Office Manager at Brew Donkey Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hey emixam429,

Thank you for saying those kind words! We are happy to hear you would do this often as we always have different tours going to different places every weekend! Cheers and we hope to see you on a future tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a blast this past weekend. I have been wanting to do a tour for years now and it was event more fun then I thought it would be. Super nice tour guide. Learned a few things about the breweries I went too. I wish this was around 10 years ago I would had asked to do my Bachelorette with them. I will for sure do a other one and not wait a few years to do so. Thank you!!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Renee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexi M, Front Office Manager at Brew Donkey Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Renee,

Thank you! If only we were around 10 years ago, we would have seen a very interesting view of the breweries that were around then. Glad you were able to finally make it on a tour and so happy to hear each location was great.. as well as the tour guide! Cheers and we hope to see you on a future tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brew Donkey Tours also viewed

 

Been to Brew Donkey Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing