We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its not a fine dinning but maybe better”

Kelsey's Restaurant
Ranked #1,761 of 2,744 Restaurants in Ottawa
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Its not a fine dinning but maybe better”
Reviewed 17 March 2013

I had the nacho tower very nice realycheese fresh tomato beef chili fresh coriander well I liked it very much.My son had the honey garlic wings and the size of the wings I'm pretty sure its from a turkey or there chicken are huge.my comon law had the calamari he is a chef and he didn't complain at all he realy anjoy it done to the perfection.The kelsey's on ogilvie road realy had great people in there kitchen keep up the good work guys you rock it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank natasha d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    13
    20
    5
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Madawaska, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Supper at Kelsey's at South Keyes, Ottawa”
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Me and four friends dropped by for a meal on Feb. 16. This was during Winterlude in Ottawa and the restaurants were all packed. We got excellent seating and had the beef fajitas. They were to die for and the server was just fantastic!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MadawaskaDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
515 reviews
335 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Good place to enjoy a nice sandwich”
Reviewed 23 October 2012

I like the sandwich selection at Kelseys. Service requies improvement as this is not a mado or a burger king.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Me M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Old-fashioned breakfasts”
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Not a bad place to eat. Price is okay. The service is very nice. Sometimes the place is hopping with all sorts of people but I would go back on occasion. Not super often. Supposedly the coffee is very good and I do drink it sometimes but I'm not a coffee connoisseur and most times all coffee makes me sick.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Treena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Basic Roadhouse”
Reviewed 21 October 2012

basic roadhouse fare
tasty, well-prepared food served in good-sized portions
tavern style decor and ambience
good service
clean and accessible, free parking

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank podroznik48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kelsey's Restaurant also viewed

Stittsville, Ottawa
 

Been to Kelsey's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing