We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Thai in Ottawa”
Review of Sukhothai

Sukhothai
Ranked #197 of 2,749 Restaurants in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$15
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
77 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Thai in Ottawa”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

While on business with eight other colleagues we had lunch at this local favorite. The lunch rush was packed and the staff was a bit challenged on the timeliness of the service but the food definitely made up for it. I had the pineapple curry shrimp that was probably the best I have had since my last visit the Thailand. The spice level (I choose level 2 with a maximum of 4) quickly approached my personal threshold of flavorful versus un-enjoyable. Very good though, next time I will likely stick to a level one. The staff was pleasant and the location was clean and well maintained. Highly recommend.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank troyyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    31
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Addictive pad Thai”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Sukhothai has the best Pad Thai I have ever tasted. I don't like really spicy food, but their version is not spicy at all. I can't comment on the rest of their menu, but when I have gone with friends, they are always well pleased with their food. You can't go wrong by choosing to eat here.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cdngirl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stittsville, Canada
Level Contributor
161 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 518 helpful votes
“Thai like no other”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The variety of Thai food and the variety of ways that they serve and spice the food is like no other in ottawa. The prices are more than fair and the quantity is perfect. Try the lemongrass soup. It is delicious. The dining room is small but you are never rushed and always have great service.
This is a 10 out of 10 in Thai food

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bbcc1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best Thai restaurant in Ottawa”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

SukhoThai is definitely the best Thai restaurant in Ottawa. Their service is always excellent and the Thai specialities they serve are the best. As a bonus, their portions are more generous and their prices are way lower. Thus, adjust your spice and enjoy the best Thai food of Ottawa.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Simba-Begin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai Food!”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Excellent Thai food and nice atmosphere. A little fancier and pricier than places I typically go for lunch, but I still occasionally come here because of the great food. And its not really expensive either - about $20-$25 for a typical menu item.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PeterFJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sukhothai also viewed

 
Ottawa, Ontario
Ottawa, Ontario
 

Been to Sukhothai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing