We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not your typical Cora's ... and not in a good way”

Cora's Breakfast & Lunch
Ranked #198 of 2,737 Restaurants in Ottawa
Cuisines: Canadian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Byward Market Area
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
205 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Not your typical Cora's ... and not in a good way”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Tired furnishings, poor and slow service. Not things you usually expect at Cora's, but what we found at this location. I would not return for a slow disappointing breakfast, there are far better options in the area like Tutti Fruti just down the road on Rideau, I wished we had opted for it!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank digerati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    131
    88
    41
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Potsdam, New York
Level Contributor
175 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Always great!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Fine service and super fresh food makes this a must-stop in Ottawa. Cora's always has the freshest fruit and gives you huge portions with your meal. Service is excellent - well worth checking out.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Run, don't walk to Cora's”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Huge mounds of beautifully-cut fresh fruit, crepes, french toast, brioche, cheerfully served, always high quality, and always making you wish you could gon on eating forever

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank CLIFFORDSYR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Second time at Cora”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Cora is a good place for breakfast. My order was normal egg with bread and Cottage cheese,included lots of fruits, contain strawberry, blueberry, pineapple, banana, kiwi, grape and more...

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MajidNasirinejad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parry Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
156 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great Variety”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This restaurant has a great variety of food, good prices and quick service. We also found our waitress to be very nice.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gillandjohn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cora's Breakfast & Lunch also viewed

Ottawa, Ontario
 

Been to Cora's Breakfast & Lunch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing