We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Wait Staff”

Cora's Breakfast & Lunch
Ranked #201 of 2,738 Restaurants in Ottawa
Cuisines: Canadian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Byward Market Area
Ontario
Level Contributor
240 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Great Wait Staff”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We have been to various Coras locations before so knew exactly what to expect from the menu. Everything on the plate was delicious, well prepared and hot. IT was the wait staff that made this trip pleasant. We went two days in a row and the waitress remembered us and was especially attentive. We will visit again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helper_One
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    131
    88
    41
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hungry for Breakfast?”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We went to Cora's on Alta Vista Drive for breakfast twice while we were in Ottawa. Food was very good with huge portions. Service was excellent.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank WoodsingPhotog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
66 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very average North American food”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Looks slightly better than a diner. Food is the usual: eggs of all types, sausages, potatoes etc. Portions are large and will get a thumbs-up from those with big appetites, but the food itself is not great quality. The fruit cup consisted of the done-to-death melons and grape combo, and not too flavourful at that! Coffee was terrible. Don't bother, unless you really can't find anywhere else.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maxtango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
206 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Not your typical Cora's ... and not in a good way”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Tired furnishings, poor and slow service. Not things you usually expect at Cora's, but what we found at this location. I would not return for a slow disappointing breakfast, there are far better options in the area like Tutti Fruti just down the road on Rideau, I wished we had opted for it!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank digerati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potsdam, New York
Level Contributor
177 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Always great!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Fine service and super fresh food makes this a must-stop in Ottawa. Cora's always has the freshest fruit and gives you huge portions with your meal. Service is excellent - well worth checking out.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cora's Breakfast & Lunch also viewed

Ottawa, Ontario
 

Been to Cora's Breakfast & Lunch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing