We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food!”
Review of Pho Bo Ga 3 - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pho Bo Ga 3
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours
Description: It's far west-end and before the bridge of Somerset Street West. We are specializing and trying to introduce Vietnamese Food to other Nations.Welcome!!!
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great food!”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We recently went to Pho Bo Ga 3 for an excellent lunch for 4, the first time for Pho for my husband. The server was fantastic, really friendly - in fact we had a good conversation with him for a few minutes while our food was being prepared.
I would definitely recommend this restaurant for the great Pho, for either lunch or dinner - you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    25
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not worth the belly ache!”
Reviewed 23 February 2013

We were told this Pho place was super spectacular. I'd say that was wayyyy over selling it. We were the only 4 customers in the whole restaurant and our server forgot a drink (which is shocking because everything is written down!) and just placed food down without saying what it is. There is one vegetarian/vegan option should you choose not to put in the fish sauce they serve with the dish. Two of the other people I was with felt ill while still in the restaurant, and one of them nearly threw up later that evening. This restaurant is not one I would recommend to ANYBODY!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ottawa4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
256 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
“Great pho”
Reviewed 13 March 2012

When we first discovered pho years ago, we began trying all the pho places in town. Our favourites have been the restaurants named Pho Bo Ga (though I don't think any of them are actually related/affiliated.)

The best is still Pho Bo Ga 2, then Pho Bo Ga, then Pho Bo Ga 3.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trillium_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontario
Level Contributor
941 reviews
386 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 295 helpful votes
“Great soup”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

If you like pho soup then this is the place to visit. Great either at lunch or dinner.

Helpful?
Thank ericon991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
73 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Our favorite pho bo ga!”
Reviewed 19 May 2011

My uncle and I discovered this spot and it's our personal favorite! We eat there whenever we're in a rush or just want to enjoy some pho soup!
It's great and they have an excellent combo menu!

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cjddmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pho Bo Ga 3 also viewed

Stittsville, Ottawa
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing