We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jan.5/2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport
Ranked #6 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed in this hotel because it was SUPER close to the airport, like 3 minute drive. The also have a shuttle but we didn't use it as we were just dropping off our son.You cant beat the proximity and the price was comparable to other hotels in the vicinity. The hotel is new and the rooms are very spacious. The only downfall was the bed. They have those self regulating beds and my husband and I felt like we kept rolling into one another. We adjusted them to be the same but it was pretty bad. **** if you were a single in the bed it would of been a great sleep****.....oh yes and they say the beds are queen but they are more like a double!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerri187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. In regards to the bed, we have sent someone to look at it, becasue that should not be the case. Each side of the bed is individually controlled. Also, our rooms with 2 beds are most definately queen sized. Our rooms with 1 bed have 1 king. We thank you for your feedback and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

834 - 840 of 1,135 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

-42 outside... This hotel provided easy access to the city... large rooms, large bathroom, complimentary internet access. We were pleasantly surprised with our accommodations... beds were extremely comfortable and warm!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you for your comments. It has been quite a cold winter here and we are glad you stayed warm at the hotel. Hopefully you had a chance to curl up in front of our nice fireplace one day. Enjoy the rest of your winter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Outstanding staff and service; excellent food; clean, attractive hotel with large rooms. Easy access to city and major highways. Needs better pillows, luggage stands in rooms. Complimentary, fresh-baked cookies at the check-in counter a nice touch.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

We are so glad that you enjoyed our food and accomodations so much. We hope to welcome you back whenever you are in Ottawa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Everything about the hotel and staff was great.My experience of being charged the full rate after being in my room for less than an hour was frustrating. Leaving was solely due to being notified that I could get on a flight within the hour which would get me home that night rather than 2 days later. This was all weather related but nothing was done by choice.I touched nothing in the room and used nothing-wasn't expecting a free rate but did expect a discount possibly based on compassion if nothing else.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

We are very sorry that your travel plans delayed you in getting home. We are very pleased that you were able to get an earlier flight out. We have since contacted you and adjusted the rate accordingly since you did not indeed spend the night. We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times for both personal and business. The staff are consistent in providing excellent service, the rooms are very large, clean and comfortable. The location is prime for the airport but not for the Ottawa core (although - the drive up town is 15-20 mins). The food is great and the restaurant staff are excellent as well.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Gayelyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thank you for your loyalty and for your review. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Our family stayed here over the New Year and had a wonderful time. The pool is nice as are the rooms and lobby. The ajustable firmness mattresses were heavenly! The hot breakfast package is well worth the money as food is very good and plentiful (choice of eggs, omelet, pancakes or French toast + the all-you-can-eat cold breakfast buffet!). Staff was always helpful and cheery. We'll certainly stay here again soon.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mireille M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay as well as our great breakfast buffet. Safe Travels home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

My family and I often stay at this hotel when transiting through Ottawa airport. The staff are always very warm and welcoming. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and spacious and because the hotel is just a few years old the room decor is still very fresh. Our kids love the pool, and we make full use of it when we stay here. The only problem is that there is little in the way of amenity near the hotel so off-site options for food and entertainment are negligible. That being said the hotel restaurant is very good and is kid friendly. In addition the hotel's shuttle (if not otherwise occupied) is happy to drop you at the nearby Southkeys shopping centre where entertainment and dining options abound. Definitely worth considering if a short layover in Ottawa is in your travel plans

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Northof60Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you so much for saying we have the best staff in Ottawa. We take pride in our team and are always flattered when others take notice and share their opinions. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa Airport
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa
1.6 mi away
Days Inn - Ottawa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Albert at Bay Suite Hotel
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ottawa Airport
6.4 mi away
Courtyard Ottawa East
Courtyard Ottawa East
#14 of 68 in Ottawa
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport

Address: 2400 Alert Rd, Ottawa, Ontario K1V 1S1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#4 Business Hotel in Ottawa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range: £85 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport hotel in Ottawa, Ontario, Canada, you'll find everything you want, right where you need it. The Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Ontario hotel is located five minutes west of the Ottawa MacDonald Cartier International Airport and 15 minutes to downtown Ottawa. The hotel is completely soundproof. The Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Ontario Airport hotel is certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler. The Hilton Garden Inn in Ottawa is designed with you in mind, and offers the following services: Garden Grille and Bar, Evening Room Service Available, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® convenience store, Pavilion Lounge, Complimentary shuttle service and self parking (Park and Fly rates available!), Complimentary business center, Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access throughout entire hotel, including guest rooms, Indoor heated pool and whirlpool, Complimentary Exercise Room, 7,200 sq. ft. state-of-the-art banquet facilities, Complimentary morning paper, Valet and self-laundry available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport Hotel Ottawa
Ottawa Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing