We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport
Ranked #6 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Friendly staff, welcoming service - even the housekeeping staff helped me find my way around the hotel - clean, awesome room service with a smile (and fast!). Breakfast buffet is delicious with a lot to choose from, Continental to a hot breakfast menu, all was served with a smile and super friendly staff. Great place to unwind after a long day. Beautiful sitting area, inroom coffee (Keurig). Great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We focus on customer service, cleanliness and cuisine here at our hotel and we are glad you got to experience all three.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

782 - 788 of 1,144 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

The various members of the Hilton hotel group have quickly become my favorites. You can count on a clean, quiet, well-appointed room, comfortable mattresses, decent pillows and great towels, all at a reasonable price. And the Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport is no exception. I picked it because (a) it was a Hilton and (b) it was close to where I was going. I was only there for one night on this trip, but I will happily return. Check-in was a breeze, with efficient, friendly staff. I had booked a king room and it seemed huge, partly because it was a tad under furnished. In addition to the usual furnishings it had an upholstered chair and ottoman, but there was easily room for a second chair or a couch. It was also amazingly quiet. Although my room overlooked the Ottawa airport and there was a construction crane operating at the end of the hotel immediately adjacent to my room, I never heard a thing and only discovered it when I looked out the window the next morning.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HENRY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for your stay. We appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Perfect for air travel and shuttle was very fast for pick up at the airport. Clean, qualiy hotel though pricey. Room service was quick. Room was quiet eventhough constrution was happening at the hotel. I would recommend this hotel for business or a night layover.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank alatimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thanks for the great review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I recently stayed at the Hilton Garden at the Ottawa airport for the first time. It was excellent service from the shuttle driver, front staff and the restaurant staff. I arrived just as lunch was finishing but they offered me the full menu still. The shuttle service gentleman was very helpful at pointing out some options if I wished to go downtown. The rooms are very clean and well appointed and I did not notice the air traffic noises.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and our excellent service. We focus on customer service, cleanliness and cuisine here at the hotel and sounds like you got to enjoy all three. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I happened upon this hotel because it's close to airport. I stayed again because it's nice, quiet with spacious, clean rooms. I thought that the price was good , especially for the quality. Easy access to downtown and to the Rideau canal country!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for your loyalty and return to our property. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I have stayed at this particular Hilton Garden in before. I found the staff to be very friendly. A member of the restaurant staff remembered me from two weeks prior which I thought was fantastic. Clean and lots of amenities. Great place to stay right near the airport.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

We are so pleased you noticed our excellent customer service. Remembering our regular guests is something we strive to do all the time. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Excellent Hotel to stay at for business. Staff are friendly and efficient, the hotel has a great bar and room service is very good. I would recommend this Hotel to family and friends and plan to stay ant the hotel again in the near future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Alexander W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa Airport
1.6 mi away
Days Inn - Ottawa Airport
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ottawa Airport
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Ottawa Airport
6.7 mi away
Albert at Bay Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport

Address: 2400 Alert Rd, Ottawa, Ontario K1V 1S1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#4 Business Hotel in Ottawa
#6 Best Value Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range: £77 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport hotel in Ottawa, Ontario, Canada, you'll find everything you want, right where you need it. The Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Ontario hotel is located five minutes west of the Ottawa MacDonald Cartier International Airport and 15 minutes to downtown Ottawa. The hotel is completely soundproof. The Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Ontario Airport hotel is certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler. The Hilton Garden Inn in Ottawa is designed with you in mind, and offers the following services: Garden Grille and Bar, Evening Room Service Available, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® convenience store, Pavilion Lounge, Complimentary shuttle service and self parking (Park and Fly rates available!), Complimentary business center, Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access throughout entire hotel, including guest rooms, Indoor heated pool and whirlpool, Complimentary Exercise Room, 7,200 sq. ft. state-of-the-art banquet facilities, Complimentary morning paper, Valet and self-laundry available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport Hotel Ottawa
Ottawa Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing