We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport
Ranked #7 of 67 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Macomb, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

I travel to Ottawa from the US about four times per year. I always stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport. The hotel is clean and the restaurant is above average. I find their front desk staff very friendly. I have gotten to know some of them and one in particular is awesome and her name is Monica Licari. She is very friendly and seems to be a genuinely sweet person and is very attentive to the guests needs.

Room Tip: I have not had a bad room at this hotel and I have stayed here over 20 times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and thank you for your loyalty. We know guests have more choice than ever these days. I will be sure to pass along your comments to all other managers and staff as well. Look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    579
    304
    75
    28
    10
See reviews for
283
174
82
398
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I travel every week for work, the staff overall is friendly and helpful, very clean rooms, very helpful housekeeping. I find this to be one of cleanest hotels I stay at. However, don't ask the front desk to have the shuttle drop you off anywhere but the airport, you'll receive a very curt "no". Nothing is located within walking distance of the hotel so it's a bit isolated.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Randall P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for your great comments regarding our team and our cleanliness. In regards to our shuttle, you are correct, it is only insured to do airport runs to and from the hotel. Also, you can imagine if we took someone to the shopping centre and got a call for the airport, we would not want that guest to have to wait longer than necessary. Thanks again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed for a weekend while in Ottawa area. Service was very good and hotel was very clean. Clean rooms and facilities. Overall, a very good experience and would recommend this hotel. It did not disappoint.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanTraveler14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We take pride in the cleanliness of our building and we are always pleased when others notice. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
147 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Very little suitable parking due to major construction on the site. The actual stay was good and the hotel was clean and secure. Grounds were dirty due to construction. After construction is over it will be a good place to stay. Check in staff were very polite and accommodating.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Travel4FunCDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
We are sorry that you did not feel there was suitable parking. We are currently ordering some more signage to help better direct people as we have lots of additional parking at the back of the building. Thank you for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
157 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed in this property for 02 nights last week June 2014; located at a peaceful area near airport but decent distance from Downtown Ottawa with easy access to roads. Hotel undergoing some construction for a new wing but no disturbance.

The staff is excellent, helpful, nice and caring. Lobby area as usual clean and spacious.

Room well appointed, clean, good linen, clean spacious bath and everything was in place as we expected..

Hotel has free parking and adequate spaces. Breakfast at an additional price but worth.

We enjoyed our stay and love to return if we happen to be around.

Thank you Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport;

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asoka G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We are indeed expanding another tower to the hotel and thank you for pointing out that it did not impact your stay as that is our top priority. We welcome the opportunity to welcome you back when our expansion is complete.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Will definitely stay here again. Great property close to airport. Super hotel staff . Superb rooms.
Great HGI! Keep up the good work. Not close to downtown Ottawa, but it's a 15 minute cab ride. Looking forward to my next stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilovepalmdesert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. We always appreciate when guests share their experiences. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Ended-up at the Hilton Garden by accident after my airline lost my luggage. The front desk staff were very nice, offered my a very reasonable rate and the on-demand shuttle pickup is very convenient. Also had a reasonably priced and very delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GinofromNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
We are sorry to hear that the circumstances of your stay were not the best, but we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We do offer distressed passenger rates to guests when their flights are cancelled based on availability and we are happy that we were able to help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa Airport
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Ottawa Airport
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Albert at Bay Suite Hotel
1.6 mi away
Days Inn - Ottawa Airport
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ottawa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport
Address: 2400 Alert Rd, Ottawa, Ontario K1V 1S1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#4 Business Hotel in Ottawa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport hotel in Ottawa, Ontario, Canada, you'll find everything you want, right where you need it. The Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Ontario hotel is located five minutes west of the Ottawa MacDonald Cartier International Airport and 15 minutes to downtown Ottawa. The hotel is completely soundproof. The Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Ontario Airport hotel is certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler. The Hilton Garden Inn in Ottawa is designed with you in mind, and offers the following services: Garden Grille and Bar, Evening Room Service Available, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® convenience store, Pavilion Lounge, Complimentary shuttle service and self parking (Park and Fly rates available!), Complimentary business center, Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access throughout entire hotel, including guest rooms, Indoor heated pool and whirlpool, Complimentary Exercise Room, 7,200 sq. ft. state-of-the-art banquet facilities, Complimentary morning paper, Valet and self-laundry available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport Hotel Ottawa
Ottawa Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing