We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport
Ranked #8 of 67 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“We love this place!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This is not our first time at this hotel and we are thoroughly impressed every time! The hotel has a swanky ambiance you can feel the moment you walk in and carries through the hallways into your room. Since our last visit, they've added a Keurig (with assortment of K-Cups) to each room which is a very welcome addition in my opinion. The room was pristine and the beds have adjustable firmness which is awesome. The bathroom is huge with marble-top counter.

The hotel is also incredibly sound-proof so you can't hear the airport at all even though it is very close. One negative thing I will say is that the in-room TV was very outdated, but most people (including myself) are not there to watch TV anyway so it's not a huge deal.

Bottom line, I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Ottawa... this hotel even has a guarantee that if you are not completely satisfied, you don't pay! Not many hotels would be that confident that you'll be happy.

Room Tip: You are within view of the airport so if you like watching planes take off and land, ask for a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robeamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so pleased that you love our hotel and that you wouldnt stay anywhere else. We certainly do stand behind our promise of complete satisfaction. We want all our guests to be as happy as you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,061 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    612
    329
    82
    28
    10
See reviews for
296
183
88
427
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Upper Lahave, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Its a great place to recoup after a long day of travel, good food choices and breakfast is a good way to start the day. The rooms are wonderful with coffee, tea and mini fridge a welcome treat for those traveling along with good internet connection and relaxing pools and hot tubs. Worth paying a bit more for the breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed one night while waiting to catch an early morning flight. Very helpful staff. Convenient shuttle to and from airport. Huge room. Very comfortable bed. Great place to stay while enroute to or from Ottawa airport.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlynisandDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed here several times and always a good stay (except for cold hallways (especially in winter) and cold restaurant). This time the room was on the 2nd floor without a view of the airport (we are both pilots), but when asked, they found a wonderful room on the 8th floor! Great hotel, great staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank DJRussell2725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, PA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

For people traveling to the Ottawa airport, this property is the best there is, especially value wise. I have stayed at a bunch of hotels in the area - somewhat close to the airport and find this property to have all the right things needed for the traveler.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have a 2 year old and a 9 month-old and chose this hotel due to the proximity to the airport. We stayed two nights - upon arrival to the Ottawa area and before departing. On both occasions I booked a suite.
Prior to both stays I requested 2 play-pens (I also called in advance to confirm) for our children and on both occasions we were only given one. They then had to scramble to find the second one. Furthermore, we had to set the play pens up. This is the first time we've ever stayed in a hotel where the play-pens are not set up. Clearly no one at this hotel has any empathy for a family exhausted by travel!

Breakfast at this hotel is not good. My wife and I opted for the cold breakfast buffet on the first stay (the full breakfast menu was included in our rate for both stays) and skipped breakfast completely on the second stay. The pastries offered were completely flavourless (although they did look alluring) and the coffee was horrible; it's 2014 - is there still a need for percolated coffee?

Lastly, this hotel isn't exactly clean. My youngest daughter was crawling around on the floor (carpet) of our suite and her pants ended up getting super dirty.

Not impressed by this hotel!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I understand that our executive housekeeper has already been in touch with you to discuss your concerns. He mentioned that we were at full occupancy and at check in one crib was waiting for you, but we simply needed to wait for another guest to check out in order to get you another one. This was mentioned to you upon check in and a crib was delivered as soon as possible in the afternoon. In regards to the breakfast, we have a very extensive selection for breakfast and I am sorry you did not care for our pastries. As far as the coffee goes, coffee is certainly a personal preference and we get compliments on it all the time. We also offer Keurig coffee in your room. I understand you will be returning in the future so that we may show you an excellent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oro Valley, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed here only one night but had to review it. We had a king size room which to our surprise ended up being a 2 room suite! The room was huge! The king bed looked dwarfed in the bedroom. it was very comfy with very nice linens as well. The room came with a living room, dining area and office space. Also had a microwave, 2 flat screen TV's and huge bathroom etc. Too bad we were only there one night. They have a huge addition under construction at this hotel but we never heard a peep and when we opened the window we were facing the construction. Very quiet hotel and a stones throw from the airport. Stay here, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Polette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa Airport
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Ottawa Airport
1.6 mi away
Days Inn - Ottawa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Lord Elgin
Lord Elgin
#5 of 67 in Ottawa
237 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa
6.7 mi away
Albert at Bay Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport
Address: 2400 Alert Rd, Ottawa, Ontario K1V 1S1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#4 Business Hotel in Ottawa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport hotel in Ottawa, Ontario, Canada, you'll find everything you want, right where you need it. The Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Ontario hotel is located five minutes west of the Ottawa MacDonald Cartier International Airport and 15 minutes to downtown Ottawa. The hotel is completely soundproof. The Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Ontario Airport hotel is certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler. The Hilton Garden Inn in Ottawa is designed with you in mind, and offers the following services: Garden Grille and Bar, Evening Room Service Available, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® convenience store, Pavilion Lounge, Complimentary shuttle service and self parking (Park and Fly rates available!), Complimentary business center, Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access throughout entire hotel, including guest rooms, Indoor heated pool and whirlpool, Complimentary Exercise Room, 7,200 sq. ft. state-of-the-art banquet facilities, Complimentary morning paper, Valet and self-laundry available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport Hotel Ottawa
Ottawa Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing