We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chinese Restaurant”
Review of Jade's Of Paris

Jade's Of Paris
Ranked #8 of 40 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Woodstock, Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Chinese Restaurant”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Just had lunch at Jade's in Paris with 12 friends on our way to Mary Maxim. We had not made reservations but the 1 waitress was very efficient with us and all the other patrons. Our meals came out quickly with all of us being served at about the same time. The food was good and varied among the friends. We all ordered Chinese but the menu contained many Canadian foods.
Servings were generous. The prices very reasonable. We hope to return again to this restaurant on our next visit to Paris Ontario

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank weissp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    18
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paris, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good portions”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Good tasting and generous portions. Food is always good. Need better coffee. We keep going back and will continue to do so.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steven N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“so good”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

we get take-out all the time.They are very quick and the meals are always hot. we tell our friends all the time.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laurie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, Canada
Level Contributor
129 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“OK but won't rush back...”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We generally order from the other Chinese restaurant in town but friends said we should try Jade's for a change. It was OK but we will probably order from our regular spot next time, We had egg rolls, hot and sour soup, General Tso's chicken, honey garlic ribs, steamed rice and kung pao beef. It was certainly good food but not fantastic.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank St_Belmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brantford
Level Contributor
67 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Chinese but the burgers are the best”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Centrally located in downtown Paris, wonderful staff and charming atmosphere. Chinese cuisene along with canadian fair/
The burger along with a won ton soup makes the perfect meal.
Family business with long term success,
Brian

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank brian_dhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jade's Of Paris also viewed

 

Been to Jade's Of Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing