We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Steve's Place

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Steve's Place
Ranked #15 of 40 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Macedon, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

This small mom & pop eatery was just perfect for a quick bite before our tubing trip. They do a mean BLT wrap.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoAnna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Too ordinary”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

We finally went for lunch here, after choosing other spots in our town, instead. I don't think we''ll return. The food was good, but there is no welcome, no ambience, and minimal service. I wonder if this is why we were the only people in here. We left and had coffee at our fave place a few doors down, which had welcoming people and great ambience. This restaurant needs to compete with all the other places in our town, & from what I saw, they are failing at this.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Best place in Paris”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012 via mobile

I have been ordering the pizza sub here for more than 12 years. Always delicious. Best pizza in town, scrumptious homemade crust. Greek salad will blow you away. Fish on a bun always a good go and souvlaki made Greek way. Love it

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great family restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

Good food, prepared fresh, friendly staff. Good variety on the menu.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, Canada
Level Contributor
128 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Part of the Scenery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

Steve's is the best. It is one of my favourite places in town to get some comfort food. They have some excellent Greek food and all the classic favourites (burgers, fries, subs). If you are looking for uncomplicated and down-to-earth, this is it!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank St_Belmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Steve's Place also viewed

 

Been to Steve's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing