We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We didn't want to leave....”
Review of Pelee Places

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pelee Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pelee Places
Ranked #4 of 13 Pelee Island B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 July 2010

The first time we stayed as a couple at one of Bev's Pelee Places we stayed at the litlle Stone Cottage in Aug of 2009. We absolutely loved it! It has a very cozy feeling when you enter and we literally did not want to leave. It is very romantic and the greatest place to escape to if you just want to spend time alone with a significant other. There are two bedrooms if you want to share the place but the two of us enjoyed the cottage with one another only. There is a great kitchen to cook up some great meals and a fireplace in the bedroom for ambiance or warmth in the fall which we will be doing in 2010. The water's edge is a very short walk from the front door .The B & B is also a great place! We have stayed there many times (in 2009 and in July of 2010) and have always reserved the master bedroom with the master bath. The B & B is on the water and not only can you walk to the water but you also get to enjoy the view from the kitchen table with the water's view that faces south and west. For breakfast there is a choice of juices, yogurts, a fresh fruit salad, and Bev will prepare anything from a salmon omelette, vegetarian omelette, mushroom, ham and cheese omelette, to homemade banana bread and peameal or regular bacon. There is also unlimited coffee and pots of tea to help you to wake up. We just love the pampering that Bev and her staff give us there!!! You can enjoy your coffee or tea outside by the water until you are called in for the main course. We will be returning again & again for the pampering and care that they show us. The B & B is also very clean and beautifully decorated.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colette040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
There are newer reviews for Pelee Places
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2010

We had a Fabulous time , and we will be back! The living is easy on Pelee Island and it always helps to have a GREAT host. The accomodations were fantastic, very clean and comfortable, and we had our own bathroom off of the bedroom. Bev (out hostess, with the mostess) was very knowledgeable about the island and was more then willing to share tips. The evening was spent kicking back and enjoying the spectacluar views from the house, one side you can see the sunsetting and from the other enjoy the sunrise. Breakfast was wonderful too. We picked this because of the great review on Trip Advisor .. and it was right on, great B&B! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steele65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2009

I have stayed at 4 of Bev's unique accomodations over the years and greive each time I have to leave and catch that ferry home. Pelee Island is wonderous, the accomodations are clean,compfy and cheery and Bev a brilliant, gracious hostess. Her sumptuous breakfasts are plentiful and so satisfying.
Exchanges over omletes with other guests allow us to share tidbits about this lovely island and all it has to offer. Each accomodation is very different, so there is some place for everyone's taste. Very relaxing and friendly place to visit. Best to start with the Heritage / Visitor's Center and grab some info and a map.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HeidiWindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2009

Pelee Places B&B is set on the water of Lake Erie facing east to watch the sun come up. We were in the master suite with private bath Jacuzzi, which was clean and modern with new tub. Bev has decorated the house with collectables and art work. We were served with the best breakfasts we have ever had in a B&B. In the afternoon Bev made chocolate chip cookies to-die for (must get the recipe next time we visit). Bev is friendly, helpful and generous.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ducaticookstown_ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2009

We spent three nights at the Pelee Places B&B on Pelee Island. We brought our 13 year old Golden Retriever with us. Bev made our stay very enjoyable and we felt very comfortable and welcome. The breakfasts were terrific. Salmon omelette one day and banana bread french toast on another. Each with generous amounts of fresh fruit salad, bacon and french pressed coffee. The view from the dining area is panoramic, looking up the coastline and eastward out onto the lake. Beautiful. You can step out the back door onto the beach, and walk a long way. Bev was an excellent host. We enjoyed her company and tips on getting out and enjoying the island. Our dog Jasmine was treated very well and was appreciated as a guest. We stayed in the master bedroom with private bath. It was very clean, private and comfortable. The house is very well laid out and we had full use of the facilities. We shared breakfast with several interesting travelers. This is a great B&B!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MichelineKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2009

Stayed in the Bee House which is part of Pelee Places and is owned by Bev. There are 3 bedrooms and they are being rented out individually, which suited us perfectly! We had the comfort of staying in a cottage without paying crazy prices :)

On out first night, we shared the Bee House with another couple, who were very friendly. We hardly saw them at all, until the morning time :) And on the second night we had the cottage to ourselves; we were very lucky indeed. Overall we had a wonderful weekend from start to finish. We will definitely return and stay in the Bee House again!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jricau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2009

Bev is the owner and chief cook and bottle washer. Actually, she is a very good cook and a great conversationalist.

A smart cookie.

We had the whole main house to ourselves, which was great. She provided bicycles for touring the island as well. She said if "we stopped into the Zehr's on the way over and picked up a lobster she would make us a breakfast we would never forget". We did, and she made lobster crapes, which were super.

There is a nice sandy public beach (unmarked) just a few hundred yards from the house.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peep2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pelee Island
15.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre
16.2 mi away
Quality Inn Leamington
Quality Inn Leamington
#3 of 9 in Leamington
188 reviews
12.8 mi away
Harbour View Suites
Harbour View Suites
#7 of 7 in Put in Bay
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kingsville
100 reviews
17.8 mi away
Days Inn Leamington
Days Inn Leamington
#2 of 9 in Leamington
369 reviews
13.5 mi away
Bay Lodging Resort
Bay Lodging Resort
#1 of 7 in Put in Bay
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelee Places? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelee Places

Address: 69 East Shore Rd, Ontario N0R 1M0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Pelee Island
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Pelee Island
Price Range: £60 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 3 rooms in Lighthouse Point B&B, as well as two self-contained 3 bedroom cottages on the North Shore of Pelee Island, all on the water. Maximum 6 people in any house at any time. Guests are provided with full kitchens or use of kitchen in the B&B and all linens are supplied. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pelee Places Hotel Pelee Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing