We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was a fantastic vacation.”
Review of Pelee Places

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pelee Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pelee Places
Ranked #4 of 13 Pelee Island B&B and Inns
Califon, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This was a fantastic vacation.”
Reviewed 21 August 2010

This was the second year that my husband and I stayed at Pelee Places, run by Bev Reade.
I cannot say enough about how wonderful our experiences have been. Bev provides a lovely Bed and Breakfast. The house is located on the water front with many large windows that provide a breath taking panoramic view of Lake Erie. Her breakfasts are delicious and expertly prepared. We very much enjoyed the other guests and Bev's graciousness and skill at hosting made for an all together delightful vacation. I highly recommend staying at one of Bev's properties. We will most definitely be returning next year and plan on returning for many years to come.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank milesstanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    7
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
44
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2010

A friend and I went to Pelee Island for a "girlfriend getaway" for a night. Our hostess Bev, welcomed us warmly although we arrived several hours before check-in time. Bev provided us with helpful information about the island, great conversation, and a fantastic breakfast. The clean, cozy rooms had comfortable beds and it was great to experience true darkness and silence at night. Regarding the house itself, all I can say is location, location, location! The picture windows look out over the lake and the house is situated very close (a 5 minute walk) to the historic lighthouse. There is also a marsh across the road, and we watched the sun set over the reeds while a flock of swallows swirled over the water. Lovely! For a peaceful retreat, a hospitable hostess, and great food, Pelee Places is now my go-to place!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hikerbikergrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2010

The first time we stayed as a couple at one of Bev's Pelee Places we stayed at the litlle Stone Cottage in Aug of 2009. We absolutely loved it! It has a very cozy feeling when you enter and we literally did not want to leave. It is very romantic and the greatest place to escape to if you just want to spend time alone with a significant other. There are two bedrooms if you want to share the place but the two of us enjoyed the cottage with one another only. There is a great kitchen to cook up some great meals and a fireplace in the bedroom for ambiance or warmth in the fall which we will be doing in 2010. The water's edge is a very short walk from the front door .The B & B is also a great place! We have stayed there many times (in 2009 and in July of 2010) and have always reserved the master bedroom with the master bath. The B & B is on the water and not only can you walk to the water but you also get to enjoy the view from the kitchen table with the water's view that faces south and west. For breakfast there is a choice of juices, yogurts, a fresh fruit salad, and Bev will prepare anything from a salmon omelette, vegetarian omelette, mushroom, ham and cheese omelette, to homemade banana bread and peameal or regular bacon. There is also unlimited coffee and pots of tea to help you to wake up. We just love the pampering that Bev and her staff give us there!!! You can enjoy your coffee or tea outside by the water until you are called in for the main course. We will be returning again & again for the pampering and care that they show us. The B & B is also very clean and beautifully decorated.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colette040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thamesford, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2010

We had a Fabulous time , and we will be back! The living is easy on Pelee Island and it always helps to have a GREAT host. The accomodations were fantastic, very clean and comfortable, and we had our own bathroom off of the bedroom. Bev (out hostess, with the mostess) was very knowledgeable about the island and was more then willing to share tips. The evening was spent kicking back and enjoying the spectacluar views from the house, one side you can see the sunsetting and from the other enjoy the sunrise. Breakfast was wonderful too. We picked this because of the great review on Trip Advisor .. and it was right on, great B&B! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steele65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2009

I have stayed at 4 of Bev's unique accomodations over the years and greive each time I have to leave and catch that ferry home. Pelee Island is wonderous, the accomodations are clean,compfy and cheery and Bev a brilliant, gracious hostess. Her sumptuous breakfasts are plentiful and so satisfying.
Exchanges over omletes with other guests allow us to share tidbits about this lovely island and all it has to offer. Each accomodation is very different, so there is some place for everyone's taste. Very relaxing and friendly place to visit. Best to start with the Heritage / Visitor's Center and grab some info and a map.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HeidiWindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cookstown, ON
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2009

Pelee Places B&B is set on the water of Lake Erie facing east to watch the sun come up. We were in the master suite with private bath Jacuzzi, which was clean and modern with new tub. Bev has decorated the house with collectables and art work. We were served with the best breakfasts we have ever had in a B&B. In the afternoon Bev made chocolate chip cookies to-die for (must get the recipe next time we visit). Bev is friendly, helpful and generous.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ducaticookstown_ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2009

We spent three nights at the Pelee Places B&B on Pelee Island. We brought our 13 year old Golden Retriever with us. Bev made our stay very enjoyable and we felt very comfortable and welcome. The breakfasts were terrific. Salmon omelette one day and banana bread french toast on another. Each with generous amounts of fresh fruit salad, bacon and french pressed coffee. The view from the dining area is panoramic, looking up the coastline and eastward out onto the lake. Beautiful. You can step out the back door onto the beach, and walk a long way. Bev was an excellent host. We enjoyed her company and tips on getting out and enjoying the island. Our dog Jasmine was treated very well and was appreciated as a guest. We stayed in the master bedroom with private bath. It was very clean, private and comfortable. The house is very well laid out and we had full use of the facilities. We shared breakfast with several interesting travelers. This is a great B&B!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MichelineKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pelee Island
15.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre
12.8 mi away
Harbour View Suites
Harbour View Suites
#7 of 7 in Put in Bay
8 reviews
16.2 mi away
Quality Inn Leamington
Quality Inn Leamington
#3 of 9 in Leamington
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Bay Lodging Resort
Bay Lodging Resort
#1 of 7 in Put in Bay
230 reviews
13.3 mi away
Edgewater Hotel
Edgewater Hotel
#4 of 7 in Put in Bay
7 reviews
15.6 mi away
Seacliffe Inn
Seacliffe Inn
#2 of 8 in Leamington
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelee Places? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelee Places

Property: Pelee Places
Address: 69 East Shore Rd, Ontario N0R 1M0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Pelee Island
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Pelee Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 3 rooms in Lighthouse Point B&B, as well as two self-contained 3 bedroom cottages on the North Shore of Pelee Island, all on the water. Maximum 6 people in any house at any time. Guests are provided with full kitchens or use of kitchen in the B&B and all linens are supplied. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pelee Places Hotel Pelee Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing