We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to enjoy all the Island has to offer”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pelee Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Wandering Pheasant Inn
Ranked #3 of 13 Pelee Island B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Woodstock, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place to enjoy all the Island has to offer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We have been too Pelee Island three years in a row and have stayed at the Wandering Pheasant Inn all three years. Sandra and staff are wonderful and take care of all your needs. The Inn is beautiful and well kept and everything is so clean. The wandering pheasant is very close to the winery and is within a 2 min walk to a lovely sandy beach. We have stayed in the Inn and the cottage like suites and would recommend either to anybody.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrentMikitish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    17
    10
    0
    6
See reviews for
5
70
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dunnville, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

My wife and I have stayed there 3 times and we are returning again in September for another get away. Sandra is a great hostess and runs a very warm and quaint bed and breakfast. Everything is so clean and tidy and so quiet. Can't wait to return. Sandra and the staff made up of Lisa, Don and Krystina are so helpful and make you feel right and home. All three students are so polite and well spoken, and care about their guests and their obligation to perform to their employer's standards. Thanks again to all four of you's, for a GREAT TIME.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

The Inn is very graceful and feels very much like home as a Inn should be. We were given a warm welcome from Sandra! The Wandering Phesant Inn is clean and well kept! They have a hot tub outside! The back suites are large and have their own bathrooms the main house has beautifuly decorated bedrooms a kichen and a large sitting area in the front coverd porch where you can enjoy meeting other guests.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HollyCash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We made the trip over from Toledo, Ohio and we loved it. From the boat ride over, everyone on Pelee Island was so nice. Our already pleasant experience got so much better when we arrived at the Inn. What a beautiful place this Inn is. We have stayed on other nearby US Islands but this was by far the best Inn we have ever stayed at. The place was spotless, historic and beautiful.Loved the outdoor screened in hot tub and short walk to the beach. The owner and her staff were awesome, treated us very well and made us feel at ease. There is no doubt I will be back to stay here next time I am on Pelee Island that's for sure.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Amazing Location. Steps to the beach. The Inn is very clean and comfortable.Breakfast was great. Sandra was a great Hostess, - Friendly and helpful. Winery was just down the road. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori0329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarnia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Loved my stay here- very friendly owner, super clean.. Beach is right down the road with a hot tub and gazebo available. Breakfast was really good each morning. We went to the winery for lunch and it was down the road. Loved it and will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jbamsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dolce67, Owner at The Wandering Pheasant Inn, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you all so much for such wonderful reviews. I am blessed to meet such amazing people each and every day! It was a pleasure having you stay with me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North America
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Fantastic location! Close to beach (note: there are water snakes!!). Our hostess, Sandra, is absolutely lovely - very helpful & very friendly. Rooms are clean, cozy and comfortable. Good breakfast. We were there for the Half Marathon....first night was a bit loud because of some rowdy folks but they weren't there the next night and it was very peaceful. Beautiful grounds and a nice gazebo....

Room Tip: Each room is unique...Noah's Ark is very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaucyGirl9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pelee Island
11.9 mi away
Harbour View Suites
Harbour View Suites
#4 of 7 in Put in Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
17.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre
20.8 mi away
Days Inn Leamington
Days Inn Leamington
#2 of 8 in Leamington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kingsville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
19.1 mi away
Quality Inn Leamington
Quality Inn Leamington
#3 of 8 in Leamington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
18.6 mi away
Seacliffe Inn
Seacliffe Inn
#2 of 8 in Leamington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wandering Pheasant Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wandering Pheasant Inn

Property: The Wandering Pheasant Inn
Address: 1060 East West Rd, Ontario N0R 1M0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Pelee Island
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Pelee Island
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My vintage Inn is on the most southeast shore of Pelee Island, it is set in a unique country setting just a pebbles throw to the beach. It's perfect for a romantic getaway or a cozy overnight stay with a loved one, while enjoying the serenity of Pelee Island. We offer an adult only atmosphere, asking that children be nineteen years and older. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Wandering Pheasant Hotel Pelee Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing