We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall my experience was very good, but in the morning...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Peterborough
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Peterborough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,587)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Peterborough
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

892 - 898 of 1,587 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Basam M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This hotel was one of the few hotels with rooms available in town when I was there. Super 8 is not where I would normally stay when travelling. I am in Peterborough regularly for business and will be switching to this hotel. It is a good price and the rooms were fine, comfortable bed, big tv, good washroom, and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There is a breakfast that is adequate...the ever popular waffle maker was there. They offer eggs but no meat which would have been nice but with the yogurts, bagels, cheese, cream cheese, and fruit, there was certainly enough there. This hotel is good value for money and will get my business again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaboda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ainsley C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lynn K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 June 2014

After checking out Tripadvisor we decided to stay at the Super 8 too ! Even though we booked 3 months in advance and asked for adjoining rooms to be near our family we were a floor apart. The staff were very courteous and efficient upon arrival and check-out. There was a soccer tournament that same weekend with "tons" of kids ... we expected the worst and got the best ... breakfast bar was always well stocked ... not a lineup ... staff were always checking and refilling as needed ! The room was clean and compact ... the bedding was very nice and inviting with crisp white bedding with a fluffy duvet ! A good place to lay your head that won't beak the bank !!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariegilchrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thank you for your comments. I am pleased to learn of your positive experience with our associates. We recognize that genuinely warm hospitality and professional service are always appreciated by our guests.

Despite a busy sports weekend it’s wonderful to know that you too had a pleasant stay. We understand that our many guests travel for a variety of reasons – as a hallmark of our commitment to providing the best hospitality, we take the proactive step of personally calling each guest who is arriving on a sports weekend to provide details of levels of activity that they may expect.

Thank you too for feedback concerning our bed comfort. We have just rolled out a new Super 8 top-of-bed program which includes a stylish new bed cover design and WynRest® pillow collection.

We are grateful for the opportunity to be your accommodations provider in Peterborough, Ontario.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peterborough
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Peterborough
215 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Otonabee Inn
Best Western Plus Otonabee Inn
#1 of 12 in Peterborough
530 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Peterborough
Holiday Inn Peterborough
#5 of 12 in Peterborough
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Peterborough
Quality Inn Peterborough
#7 of 12 in Peterborough
184 reviews
2.3 mi away
Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel
Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel
#4 of 12 in Peterborough
197 reviews
19.9 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Lindsay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Peterborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Peterborough

Address: 1257 Lansdowne St W, Peterborough, Ontario K9J 7M2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Peterborough
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Peterborough
Price Range: £66 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Peterborough 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 100% smoke-free property provides easy access to major routes and is situated close to downtown Peterborough. Super 8 Peterborough is a new kind of hotel that puts style, innovation and friendly service within everyone's reach. Super 8 Peterborough offers guest rooms and suites, meeting room, an indoor pool, whirlpool spa, onsite coin laundry, fitness room and our complimentary SuperStart® breakfast — making it the perfect place to host your meeting or accommodate you while staying in the Peterborough area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Peterborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Peterborough Hotel Peterborough
Peterborough Super Eight
Peterborough Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing