We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Peterborough
Nearby Hotels
Motel 6 Peterborough(Peterborough)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Peterborough)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Robyn's Motel(Peterborough)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Peterborough(Peterborough)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Side Motel(Peterborough)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$110
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
115
120
110
38
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
120
110
38
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverthe indoor outdoor poolhotel restaurantongoing renovationsgazebo bara bit tiredwaterfront viewclose to downtownrenovated roomgeorge streetbalcony doorevery staff memberstayed for one nightvery nice staybed was comfortablelate checkfitness room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
271 - 276 of 411 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Great location, right on the river, directly adjacent to Little Lake. In the summer you are two blocks from downtown and one block to Peterborough's Festival of lights. (and there is a Beer Store directly across the road) The staff are professional and friendly. The pool area is ample and clean. Pretty much everything you'd expect from a Holiday Inn with the added bonus of a great patio bar and deck area with some great views.

In the winter you are central to all of Peterborough's Hockey Arenas for all of you tournament trip searchers.

I have stayed in plenty of Holiday Inns in my day, and while they generally do not vary too much in services presented, room size or beds, Peterborough is in the upper level of these hotels. You're close to everything you need and can be assured a comfortable stay.

Cheers from Canada!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront! We appreciate your business!

We are situated in a great location for both summer and winter activities and we are happy that you have enjoyed your time with us.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Good location overlooking the river. Great staff. Bar had some pretty good burgers. Rooms were renovated at some point, but more work needs to be done on the washroom and the carpet. Building exterior requires a fresh coat of paint. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rickidee99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us!

The hotel is slated to undergo a property improvement plan towards late 2014 and this will create a more modern and updated feel to the hotel. We do hope that you will come back and stay with us again.

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

booked last minute through expedia price was good, arrived at hotel room was a two room king suite on the water was clean and comfortable. Had breakfast in the morning it was okay.
Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone, live entertainment was great by the water and we listened later from the patio

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maui293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront!

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed on business for 4 nights. Rooms are outdated and dirty. Not much to choose from in Peterbourough. Staff seems friendly and helpful, just the physical property is failing. The back deck and bar seems nice if it had been open. The wifi is free but drops out constantly.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bstruckm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback regarding your recent stay. We appreciate all the comments we receive.

The hotel is slated to undergo a property improvement plan towards late 2014 and this will create a more modern and updated feel to the hotel. Our housekeeping team does work tirlessly to ensure our guestrooms are tidy and clean and your comments will be forwarded to our Executive Housekeeping Manager to follow up.

Our Gazebo Patio is open all summer, weather permitting, so if it was raining, unfortunately the patio would have been closed.

Our internet connections exceed the requirements of the brand standard so depending on the size of the content you are downloading, there could be an issue if it exceeds 4mb. We do have staff on site to help should any issues arise.

Thank you again for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I went into the holiday inn thinking...it's a holiday inn and came out thinking that was one of the best holiday inns I have ever stayed at. From the young lady at the front desk to the bartender in the lounge all the staff were very upbeat and professional individuals that truly make this hotel stand out. Pretty location overlooking the water and the Blues band playing on the deck, we almost didn't want to leave (we were just stopping over to break up a long drive) The hotel itself was clean enough but could use a refresh. We ate in the dining room and as the rest of the staff the restaurant was no exception-first rate service. The food was passable but with the atmosphere very enjoyable.

Room Tip: room overlooking the water is lovely
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gonetosnorkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review of our hotel. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! Our staff pride themselves on the high level of service they provide and it's great that you got to experience this first hand!

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews