We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Otonabee Inn
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Peterborough
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
136 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good and Clean”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Very nice hotel. Comes with pool and exercise facility. Small which is typical. Breakfast included but not worth it. Not many healthy choices. This was a business trip and it fits the bill. It was close to a couple of nice restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarreMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    176
    45
    8
    6
See reviews for
148
129
24
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Amherstview, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I always look forward to working in Peterborough knowing that an exceptionally clean, comfortable and well appointed hotel awaits me at the end of a busy day! I can count on BW for great TV, quiet rooms, comfortable beds, a good night's sleep and a fresh breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Vickie Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Our team just stayed at this hotel for a hockey tournament in Peterborough. The staff were friendly and very accommodating. The kids loved the pool (even at 14-15 years old). It was great having breakfast included for the kids (i.e. sausage; eggs, bagels, muffins & juice). The only negative, would be the price, $135+tax / night is a bit excessive for Peterborough, but the service out weighed the price.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bizzy_69_1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gananoque
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The front desk area was beautifully decorated , as was the whole place-plush carpets, artwork,etc.. The front desk staff were friendly,accommodating and knowledgeable.We asked for a ground floor river-view. We received exactly that. The queen room was well appointed, plush pillow-top bed,multiple pillows,plush towels . The room had a patio leading outside to the manicured grounds, with gazebos, benches bordering the river. Our room was exceptionally clean , comfortable and quiet. The pool and hot-tub were both comfortable and clean, as were the change rooms. The included full breakfast( beverages,cereals,pastries,hot items,etc. were all good. The hotel is wonderful. Will definately return.

Room Tip: there are 3-4 floors, but there is an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Clean rooms and friendly staff. Good breakfast. But nothing fancy about the hotel. Nice location on the river and nice patio along the river also. Was here on business and it was suitable for that. But a typical Best Western Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyingDutchman_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oakville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2013

hockey teams need to be in separate lodging areas than individuals we ran into problems with noise and boisterous play outside our room- i initially went outside our room- to speak to the boys who were clearly having a wonderful time [playing hockey with some adults int he hallway- and asked them to "cool it"- then after no response to that, i called the main office- they put me on hold and i waited over five minutes- continuing to be bombarded with the sound of the hallway play. i hung up and noted it was after 930. we checked out early- went for the complimentary breakfast- where we found no tables available...then on checkout i explained my experience to the supervisor on duty and he was very non-chalant about the experience, stating there should have been security on the floor after 9---- unfortunately that was not the case obviously... too bad we won't return to this hotel in future

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Great hotel. great service with helpful hotel staff members.Clean room Lobby and general appearance of the hotel. located within easy distance to shopping, restaurants and sightseeing tours. I will not hesitate to recommed this hotel at any time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peterborough
2.6 mi away
Super 8 Peterborough
Super 8 Peterborough
#2 of 12 in Peterborough
1,525 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Peterborough
205 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Peterborough
Holiday Inn Peterborough
#5 of 12 in Peterborough
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 12 in Peterborough
176 reviews
1.2 mi away
Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel
Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel
#4 of 12 in Peterborough
189 reviews
9.4 mi away
Village Inn of Lakefield
Village Inn of Lakefield
#1 of 2 in Lakefield
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Otonabee Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Otonabee Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Otonabee Inn
Address: 84 Lansdowne Street E, Peterborough, Ontario K9J 7N9, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Otonabee Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Peterborough
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Peterborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Otonabee Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Otonabee Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Otonabee Hotel Peterborough
Best Western Peterborough
Peterborough Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing