We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleaseant Overnight Stay”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Peterborough
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pleaseant Overnight Stay”
Reviewed 17 August 2011

My wife and I spent one night in August 2011. The price was right at 89 dollars a night... 30 dollars less than the Comfort Inn up the road.

The hotel is on the west side of town on Highway 7 making it easy to get to and handy to head up into the Kawarthas. There are all kinds of restaurants within an easy walk so leave your car when you go out to eat.

Check in was fast and cheerful. Our room was large with a comfortable king bed, a jacuzzi tub and a fireplace. The weather was too warm for the last two but the a/c worked fine and the extra sitting area with a sofa made things feel more spacious and comfortable.

Breakfast was free... all kinds of cereals, coffee, tea, muffins and toast.

All in all a pleasant stop we'd happily use again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parisamsterdam2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    65
    36
    25
    12
See reviews for
65
50
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Stayed here on a Sunday night while in Peterborough on a quick business trip to see some properties. Great hotel! Excellent price for value, rooms are in good shape, nice king size bed, and a hot breakfast included in the price. The location is very close to just about everything and we had no noise problems whatsoever even though the hotel was full.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WindsorTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

My husband & I spent the night at the Quality Inn in Peterborough during a major heatwave. So after a long day at a family reunion, we were thrilled to be able to shower off the sunscreen, enjoy the fantastic AC & get a good night's sleep on an incredibly comfortable king-sized bed.

When we reserved our room, we didn't know that breakfast was included - so that certainly made for a happy surprise the next morning.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeezieLTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
526 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Much cheaper than Comfort Inn close by, yet more than met our expectations. Nice king bed, lots of pillows and towels, fridge and micro. Super front desk staff. Real cups and plates at free breakfast. Sausages were yummy, nice change from waffles. Free internet in lobby area. Room smelled a bit musty (probably due to older carpet) but everything else made our stay quite enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sycha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2011

Read the latest reviews and wasn't sure this was the place for us. Looking for an overnight stay on a Saturday night. Ended up being great. Price was unbelievable-went thru Priceline $59. When we got to the hotel in took literally 30 seconds to check in. Drove the car around to side, went inside opened the room and you could unload the car right thru the sliding doors. Beds had 4 pillows each, the bathroom was clean with hot water and the tv worked. We enjoyed a quiet night of sleep and were gone first thing in the morning. Never checked out the breakfast. If you want a clean place to stay overnight at a great price and quiet- this is the place for you.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurmich96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2011

This is a typical 2 star motel. The rooms are tired, with green shag carpeting. But they are kept clean. Great blackout curtains, great pillows, nice bed (but the sheets are thin and cheap), and no shortage of towels.

The listed price is 115 a night, yikes! But we paid 50 using priceline. For $50 a night this was a good deal. They have a typical free breakfast, but also provide hot breakfast sausages and hard boiled eggs in chafing dishes.

We initally had a second story room with 2 double beds, but changed for a first floor king size room with fridge and microwave and sliding doors that opened directly outside. They allow pets and this was super easy for letting our dogs in and out without having to take them into the main motel areas. There is a 2 dog limit, and no additional charges.

The staff were super helpful with suggested restaurants and local sites. This motel is located very close to many shops and 24 hr grocery.

Not the most glamourous, but for $50 a night I would stay here again.

Room Tip: priceline for half price rate, 1st floor for pets
See more room tips
Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank lulad72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2011

I cannot believe the experience we had here. We were awakened by a large group of partying teenagers. The front desk said that someone was one their way and that solved the problem for about two minutes. After the enployee instructed them to stay in their rooms and be quiet, they were smoking more than just cigarettes. We called the front desk and were told that the large group would be leaving to go out do it would be fine. I asked how the hotel would be when they returned after the bar closed and Bill, the manager, said likely loud but it would settle. I asked if we could change rooms to avoid the noise and the smoke. Hd had us pack up and move up to the 2nd floor...with all our luggage and a very upset 2 year-old. We entered the new room to find it trashed. We immediately decided we could not trust that No one would walk into our room even if he could try to find us a third new room.

I asked for a refund and the hotel was willing to reimburse me until they learned I had stupidly booked through expedia and the room was prepaid. They said there was nothing they could do. I called expedia but they were very rude and did nothing to help. The representative said the fine print on their site says "buyer beware" and they cannot guarantee the quality of the hotels on their site. Scary!!!

In the end we drove home which is two hours away since we could not find anywhere else to stay. How this hotel can bear the Quality Inn name is beyond me. We've stayed in many Choice Hotels and this property certainly does not even meet the most basic of needs.

STAY AWAY!!!!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Mjoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Peterborough hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peterborough
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Peterborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Peterborough
Super 8 Peterborough
#2 of 12 in Peterborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,507 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Otonabee Inn
Best Western Plus Otonabee Inn
#1 of 12 in Peterborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Peterborough
Holiday Inn Peterborough
#4 of 12 in Peterborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
2.0 mi away
Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel
Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel
#5 of 12 in Peterborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
10.5 mi away
Village Inn of Lakefield
Village Inn of Lakefield
#2 of 2 in Lakefield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1074 Lansdowne St W, Peterborough, Ontario K9J 1Z9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Peterborough
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Peterborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by shopping centers, restaurants and entertainment; the Quality Inn is minutes away from the Parkway with easy access to HWY 115 and Downtown Peterborough. Our Guest Bedrooms: Spacious One King Bed, Two Queen Beds or Two Doubles Patio Doors in All Our Ground Floor Guest Rooms. Flat Screen TV Fridge and Microwave We are a 100% Non Smoking & *Pets Welcome *fees may apply Included: Hot Continental Breakfast, Wireless Internet, Parking Long Distance Our friendly staff look forward to welcoming you to our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Peterborough
Quality Inn Peterborough
Peterborough Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing