We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff was outstanding , friendly, helpful, and polite.!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Peterborough
Certificate of Excellence
Marathon, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Staff was outstanding , friendly, helpful, and polite.!!!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We found the hotel to be a good value but the staff was exemplary. Every interaction with every staff member from housekeeping to front desk to breakfast staff, was great. I have not experienced this in any chain hotel for a while and it was refreshing

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank george7772013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort0724, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for writing in about your recent stay with us. Our team will be thrilled to read your review and hear about your feelings regarding the service they provide. Our team works hard to provide the type of experience to our guests, that makes them feel they are truly our guests. I am so glad to hear we accomplished that with you! I hope you come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    77
    40
    15
    8
See reviews for
59
52
15
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Pulling into the parking lot under the 70s-style Comfort Inn setting sun logo is never a good feeling. (It always reminds of an album cover for the fake band Malibu Road from the Cialis commercials.)

But the rooms in this particular branch have been nicely and recently renovated. The pool and Whirlpool were both good and always empty. The hotel was quiet at night.

Clean, good beds, nice bedding, free WiFi, and an operable TV. The shower was fine. The front-desk staff were helpful.

The free breakfast was a bit depressing.

The hotel is in a rather bleak stretch of strip malls and big box stores. You're not going to go for a walk in the neighbourhood but it's a five to seven minute driver to downtown.

I was there for a week on business and ended up eating three times in the attached Kelsey's, which had pretty standard fare bar/roadhouse food and good beer specials.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sushiboy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort0724, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for taking some time to review the Comfort Hotel & Suites in Peterborough. Thank you for mentioning our newly updated rooms. We have changed all furniture, bedding and carpet in all our rooms and we are very excited about the fresh, updated feeling they provide. We find our location to be extremely convenient for guests. We are located on one of Peterborough’s main arteries and are just a few minutes away from the Downtown area, waterfront and parks. Thank you for pointing out that having a Kelsey’s Bar and Grill on site is a great amenity to provide our guests as well. We do provide a hot breakfast daily to all our guests. Including Scrambled eggs, sausages, a waffle station and many other items to start your day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

My friend and I stayed on the 3rd floor on a Saturday night. As soon as we got off the elevator, we were hit with a strong odour of smoke. I noticed that some rooms used towels to block the gap between the door and floor. However, once in the room, we could not smell the noxious odour. One half of the floor is smoking and the other, where we were, is non smoking. The front desk staff did whatever they could to lessen the smell.
Great breakfast in the morning and very comfortable beds.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fitmom1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort0724, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for taking some time to write in about your recent stay with us at the Comfort. I was very glad to hear you were happy with the service our Guest Service team provided. We try very hard to treat our guests the way would any guest in our home. This type of personalized service keeps guests coming back time and time again and we are very proud of that. Our hot breakfast is included with your room rate and includes sausages, scrambled eggs, waffles and so much more. I hope you enjoyed your time in Peterborough and you will come see us again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

STAYED THIS PAST WEEKEND ONE NIGHT.Room was clean though carpet looks like they had some flooding. Stayed on third floor high number and heard a distinct fog horn sound all night. Called down to office and they said nothing wrong. all night every 10 to 20 min a fog horn rattling sound. found out the following morning it was boiler problems:(! Breakfast excellent, pool clean, but rough sleep. Also no rooms left had to get a smoking room. I still cant believe this hotel allows people to smoke in the rooms(very strong smoke stench) which is a safety hazard!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank livinginbush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort0724, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
We appreciate any opportunity we are given to respond to Customer concerns and comments. These sorts of comments give us a view of issues and concerns as well as what people are pleased about. I’m sorry to hear there was a noise issue in the room you were staying in. We will be looking into what that could have been and how to rectify it. We do offer smoking rooms at our hotel. Smoking rooms are separated by a closed fire grade door and are all segregated to one section of the Hotel. Our Housekeeping team work hard to ensure the Smoking smell is taking care of in that section of rooms as well as the rest of the Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Rooms were clean enough . It was obvious that they had just had a major flood , from rain or a burst pipe. As we walked by the 4 or 5 rooms with the doors open and the dehumidefiers running in the hallway, i was a little worried . Our room seemed fine , but you would think someone would have said something.

room was good , breakfast was also decent
staff was extremly freindly

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank franky472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort0724, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for your review and comments. We did recently experience a substantial flood on our property and although it did disrupt some services in our hotel for a day or two, we are now fully recovered and happy to be! I apologize that you were nervous, perhaps our Guest Service agents missed telling you about what had happened. Our goal is to always have our guests feeling comfortable and taken care of. I’m glad you enjoyed your room and I’m happy to hear you were happy with your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is great. They have all the amenities I need. A pool and the rooms were all new and clean. The staff were very happy and the Managers are open to answering questions. really liked the waffles. next time we are here we will try to stay here...Although they are full alot! no wonder.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank j2597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort0724, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for your review! I’m glad to hear how happy you were with your stay recently. It tells me we are doing a great job and I will certainly pass on your comments to all our staff. We try to focus on guest needs and reviews like yours help us to pinpoint which of the items we offer make a difference to you. This is very useful information and I thank you for providing it! I hope we see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

My family had a great experience at Peterborough Comfort Inn. We were greeted by a friendly front desk clerk that was able to answer a few questions we had about the city and even called the room after we checked in to make sure everything was ok. The room was clean and the pool was perfect for the kids. We also enjoyed a dinner at the attached Kelsey's restaurant. We'll be sure to stay here again when we're in Peterborough. Oh and the waffles were great too!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort0724, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
It’s always wonderful to hear we are doing a good job. We try to make sure we provide all information needed by guests at check in. Taking the time to provide directions and suggestions is always helpful to guests who are visiting Peterborough for the first time. Having a pool and Kelsey’s bar and grill makes it convenient to stay with kids and keep them occupied! Our hot breakfast is always a hot. We have a great selection of food that are bound to make everyone happy. Thanks for choosing “Comfort” as your home away from home and I hope we see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peterborough
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Otonabee Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Otonabee Inn
#2 of 12 in Peterborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Peterborough
Super 8 Peterborough
#1 of 12 in Peterborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,496 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 12 in Peterborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Peterborough
Holiday Inn Peterborough
#5 of 12 in Peterborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
2.3 mi away
Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel
Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel
#4 of 12 in Peterborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
10.7 mi away
Village Inn of Lakefield
Village Inn of Lakefield
#2 of 2 in Lakefield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 1209 Lansdowne Street West, Peterborough, Ontario K9J 7M2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Peterborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Peterborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Peterborough
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Peterborough
Peterborough Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing