We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality, above and beyond!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Peterborough
Reviewed 4 May 2009

My husband and I stayed here for a family wedding in town. The hotel was quiet, cozy, clean and most importantly had superior customer service. I want to emphasize how superb the staffs were. We were greeted by Becki, who's cheery attitude and spending extra time with us was greatly appreciated. She even brought us up a glass of milk when I couldn't get to sleep. We also loved the young lady who cleaned our room. This is now our #1 choice hotel! Thanks again to all the staff!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Isabel022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2008

We had planned on a nice family night away from home.... Boy what we got was a crazy night....
The hotel overall is very nice the rooms were clean and the staff was helpful.
The main problem that we found with this hotel is that it is not child safe... My 18 month old daughter managed to pull the TV and cabnet over on herself and our 6 year old daughter... Thank God no one was seriously injured... When we called the front desk for someone to come down to our room, the attendant was very hesitate to come down to our room and leave the front desk unattended... I pretty much had to tell her to get her but down to our room. I really think that all cabnets that are holding TV's or any other large item should be fasten to the wall.
In the morning we realized that it is not possible to run the blowdryer and the microwave at the same time.... twice we had to go down to the front desk and tell them we blew a fuse...
Overall our stay was bearable... I do appreciate the manager calling us to find out what happened with the TV and cabnet falling over, and to check on the girls....

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Teri_Jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2006

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights when we were in town for a wedding. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good the next morning, your basic's tea/coffee, cereal, bagels, muffins, fruit etc. It runs until 10:00 AM. The staff was very friendly. When our iron broke, we called the front desk and a new iron arrived in minutes. I recently held a bridal shower in the Kawathra Rooml and the staff was really helpful. The room held about 20 people and the staff set the room up with linens etc. Overall, we were very happy with our stay and service.

Stayed: June 2006
3  Thank HappyWedding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2005

We stayed at the Comfort Inn Peterborough from September Tuesday 13th Sep 2005 to Friday 16th Sep 2005, the Hotel was just great but attached to the hotel there is a Kelseys Bar and Restaurant, at about 05:30 a very large garbage truck comes along to empty large mettle garbage containers, this is enough to make you jump out of your bed, this seams to hapen every morning at the same time, the company is Capitol, for this reason I don't think we will stay here ever again, its a shame becouse its a great hotel, the time of garbage pick up needs to put back to a later time. We stayed in room 218 which faces the bar parking lot, we have stayed at this hotel many times but I think this will be the last. Thanks.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andrewfromontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 November 2005

I would like to take this opportunity to respond to the guest comment concerning the garbage pick up for the restaurant next to our hotel. First of all, the garbage is only picked up twice a week not everyday as the guest stated. We did contact the restaurant and have arranged for garbage to be picked up after 7:00 AM. we wish to thank the guest for his comments as it is only with constructive critism such as this, that allows us to continuously improve our product.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2005

Our stay at the Comfort Inn was surprisingly pleasant. It has been a while since I have stayed in a chain hotel. I was a little apprehensive staying here as I have been spoiled over the years staying in luxury hotels in major cities.

The hotel appeared to have had renovations done recently (sign in the lobby confirmed that). We were pleasantly greeted by the front desk staff. They already had everything prepared for us, almost as if they had expected us.

We went to our room and had more suprises. We had booked a regular room with a king bed and ended up with a jacuzzi suite! The room was fairly large. The king bed was situated by the window, with a pull-out couch and coffee table midway through the room. We also had a mini fridge, sink, coffee maker and microwave.

The bathroom was quite large. The one strange thing about the room was the bathroom though. Because it contained a Jacuzzi, the bathroom had a large window that opened into the rest of the room. The only thing that could seperate the bathroom from the rest of the room was a shower curtain. So.... Whenever you use the bathroom, your roommate will hear and see everything you do.....

The only other issues with the room, were the decor... a little tacky for my liking.... and the A/C unit.... was a little loud.

The hotel has a large breakfast in the mornings, which is free during the week and $3.99 on the weekends. We did not take advantage of the breakfast, as it was over at 10:00am, but it looked pretty good.

Overall, the hotel was very nice and the staff were very friendly. We would definately stay here again!!

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank disneynorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2004

Nice hotel at a reasonable price. Very clean, and comfortable. Location is not ideal; just off the highway, not within walking distance of downtown.
Overall, an excellent value.

  • Stayed: August 2001
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank HockeyChick79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Toronto, Ontario
15
Reviewed 13 April 2004

This is a great little hotel! Indoor pool, hot tub and a full HOT breakfast every morning! Had a great time!

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peterborough
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Peterborough
Holiday Inn Peterborough
#4 of 12 in Peterborough
404 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Peterborough
Super 8 Peterborough
#2 of 12 in Peterborough
1,673 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Peterborough
Quality Inn Peterborough
#7 of 12 in Peterborough
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Otonabee Inn
Best Western Plus Otonabee Inn
#1 of 12 in Peterborough
577 reviews
2.3 mi away
Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel
Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel
#5 of 12 in Peterborough
206 reviews
21.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Port Hope
Comfort Inn Port Hope
#2 of 2 in Port Hope
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 1209 Lansdowne St W, Peterborough, Ontario K9J 7M2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Peterborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Peterborough
Price Range: £68 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Peterborough
Comfort Inn Peterborough
Peterborough Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing