We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good motel indeed”
Review of Robyn's Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Robyn's Motel
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Peterborough
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We have been travelling through Canada a lot - from prairies to west provinces and to east provinces; Robyn's motel is one of the best we have seen so far. Nice, tidy (although pretty small) room - we had room with one king size bed - with TV, microwave, fridge and free internet. Comfortable bed, a/c, no noise from highway - good stay for tired travelers. Quick check-in and price is only $55 per night - great value-service offer.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank 13Vera_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2012

Stayed here for one night by myself, booking through hotel.com. Conveniently located just outside Peterborough on Hwy 7 on the way to Ottawa, I found the motel staff friendly,and helpful, while the room was clean, cozy and well appointed with everything I needed, including a small fridge and microwave. I slept very well here, not once hearing the traffic. My room was bright and the price was great. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SunSeekerRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

I made a mistake on my room booking, I thought I had reserved two beds in one room. But there was only one. The owner suggested to open the couch in the room for us and added an extra mattress and bed sheets/pillow on top of it. And he didn't even charge me more, even thought I'm sure he could have. In my book, that's an excellent customer service! :-) I really appreciated it.

The room was small but very clean! Even the outside of the hotel looked great. You have a refrigerator + microwave + internet, which is all very appreciated. Bed, sheets & pillows all very comfortable and clean.

It's only about 5-10 minutes from downtown Peterborough and there are Tim Hortons all around the place. So it doesn't matter at all that there are no breakfasts included.

If you're going in Peterborough and are tight on budget, I defenetely recommend this motel. You get much more than asked for the price of it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

This motel is great for the traveler. I found the room clean, beds were very comfortable, new tv, fridge, stove, (no coffee maker), owners were very friendly, altho near highway no traffic could be heard, it delivers the basic requirements for a comfortable overnight stay. Of most importance (after cleanliness) is the very reasonable cost. Would recommend to anyone looking for a basic motel for overnight.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank thegrandstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We found the price cheap and the service we received explains why, the gentleman was rude and ignorant to us as well as another couple checking in. We noticed white powder on the floor against the walls and when we asked were told with no concern for our daughter(3) that it was rat poison. We found the bed lumpy and uncomfortable. The redid the décor it looks nice it really does but look nice and be nice is different I gave it an average as most motels like this are the same I have learner

Room Tip: We stayed in room 7 and i saw 8,9 and 10 they were the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FunOntarioTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I've given this modest motel a "4"rating, not for the purpose of suggesting it's comparable to a Hilton or Sheraton, but to emphasize how well it performs in its own particular category.
It essentially delivers the basics and little more — but does so extremely well. The bed is comfortable. The heating and cooling system works. The bathroom is adequately equipped. The satellite TV works. Free internet access is available. The units are spotless. And you get a warm and helpful welcome from the family that operates it.
I often stop here overnight to break the lengthy drive between Ottawa and Toronto. Numerous eating places are available minutes away, as is the connecting road to the main 401 highway. And the value is exceptional

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank travelling1935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

I need to stay in the area at the same time each year. I have stayed at all of the other hotels along the landsdowne and 7 over the years. The Robyn has clean rooms and bathrooms at a really good price. Best value I have found in all the years I have been doing this trip.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Karwin42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peterborough hotels
5.3 mi away
Quality Inn Peterborough
Quality Inn Peterborough
#8 of 12 in Peterborough
189 reviews
5.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Peterborough
217 reviews
5.6 mi away
Super 8 Peterborough
Super 8 Peterborough
#2 of 12 in Peterborough
1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Otonabee Inn
Best Western Plus Otonabee Inn
#1 of 12 in Peterborough
551 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Peterborough
Holiday Inn Peterborough
#4 of 12 in Peterborough
396 reviews
3.7 mi away
Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel
Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel
#5 of 12 in Peterborough
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robyn's Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robyn's Motel

Address: 1136 Highway 7 East, Peterborough, Ontario K9J 6X8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Peterborough
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Peterborough
Price Range: £53 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Robyn's Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Color TV with sattelite, Wireless internet, In room phone, Microwave, Fridge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Robyn's Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing