We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent take out, lunch buffet and menu selections”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Pizza Factory

The Pizza Factory
Ranked #25 of 317 Restaurants in Peterborough
Price range: US$6 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent take out, lunch buffet and menu selections”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

I drive 15 minutes across town just for the take out pizza ! We frequently take visitors to the lunch buffet and also order from the menu for dinner. Not the fanciest restaurant in town, but the service is friendly, the food is great and the prices reasonable.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J-Davey-7564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    46
    33
    12
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Love the Caesar salad”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

The lunch buffet is great value for the amount of food you have to choose from. One of my favourite meals here is the chicken Parmesan. Their Caesar salad is amazing but a warning it is very garlicky. Their Greek salad is very good as well. We quite often do take out from here, we get the family pack which is a large pizza, lasagna and garlic bread for under $25 feeds our family of 5 so great value! I have never had a bad meal here in the 15 plus years we have been dining here!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Value, Great Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

This is one of the first eating spots we visited before we moved to this area and regularly return. Great food! Wonderfully friendly and efficient wait staff.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great family restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

The meals are always consistent, very tasty. There is something for the whole family to enjoy! Best Cesar salad in the city!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fam397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“What happened here?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

My family used to bring me here as a kid for the buffet and I continued to go on my own for many years after. Life gets away on you sometimes and I hadn't been in many years, so when I returned the changes were shocking (embarrassing really, as I had really talked this place up to the rest of my party from out of town). The menu prices have increased to unwarranted amounts, and the quality has sadly dwindled to the point of diner 'ish, not to mention the buffet had shrunk to less than half of its original offerings. There wasn't even veggie dip for the veggie tray anymore, the cheapness and corners being cut are very noticeable. This was far from made up for by our waitress who was cold, bland and rude. I know I'm being harsh, but this restaurant has been around for many years and its extremely disappointing. I would much rather buy my own frozen meatballs and no-name pasta and stay home where I'm not treated like a burden and it costs me $5 instead of $50

Helpful?
Thank iheartfooood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pizza Factory also viewed

Peterborough, Ontario
Peterborough, Ontario
 
Peterborough, Ontario
 

Been to The Pizza Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing