We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice park”

Queenston Heights Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$92.03*
and up
Private Scenic Photography Tour Niagara Falls and Niagara-on-the-Lake
Ranked #2 of 8 things to do in Queenston
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Quebec
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice park”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

It was good to see the monument to Gen. Brock, but the park itself could be bigger. But it is well maintained.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank DomLaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    64
    12
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
238 reviews
190 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
“Disappointing Preservation”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Queenston Heights is a beautifully-manicured park. The monument to Brock is a brilliant commemoration to the commander who responded to the American invasion and it is worth visiting for this alone. However, the signage and the battlefield were disappointing. I have been to many battlefields across the world and Canada has not done a good job of commemorating the battle or marking important sites. Worth a visit, but more should be done here.

Helpful?
Thank NorthernWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
Level Contributor
255 reviews
115 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Beautiful Park”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This is a beautiful little park that is a modest bicycle ride from NOTL. It celebrates the 1813 battle of Queenston where the Canadians repulsed the American invasion during the war of 1812. One feature is that you can catch the WeGo bus ($7 all day) from here to Niagara Falls and return. It takes about 30 mins to the Niagara Falls but is easier than braving the traffic. You can also park at the Flower Clock or Butterfly Conservatory to catch the bus. You can also eat lunch in the Cafe in the park. it is a nice destination for a bike ride south of NOTL.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BaltimoreSkiBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Catharines
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A Scenic Park... Full of History... Worth Visiting!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My wife and I decided to visit Queenston Heights Park this month. We were able to take some lovely pictures there at the park. As always, the view of the river is breathtaking. This park is full of history. The only problem with the tower itself is that you have to pay $4 to go up there. I remember it used to be $1 years ago. I wouldn't pay $4 to go up there. Other than that, it's a nice park to visit.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Spielbergish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viera, Florida
Level Contributor
119 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

While on the WeGo Bus System our drive insisted that each and every one of us get off at this stop and take in the beautiful views this park had to offer! So glad she insisted on us getting off. The views of the lake are breathtaking and the park is top notch! Great paths to walk the park and take in the wonderful smelling flowers and children running around. Wish our parks in America were this well manicured! We did not climb the tower but we did walk in and read the interesting facts about the War.
I highly recommend talking the WeGo to this park and just talking some time to walk around and take in the beauty.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank cantsitstill17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Queenston Heights Park also viewed

 

Been to Queenston Heights Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing