We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantasic!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Queenston
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Everheart Country Manor
Ranked #2 of 2 Queenston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Love this place peaceful affordable and gorgeous! Great breakfast and the heated indoor pool is a real plus!! Going back for the 2nd time this summer! Such a beautiful street their located on and only about a 6 min drive to Niagara on the lake! I plan on revisiting this B&B many times in the future!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellapristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013

A Bed and Breakfast with homey charm and an indoor pool. The location makes it convenient for travellers from the U.S. (1st exit off the 405 when you cross into Canada from I-190). Just a block off the Niagara Parkway puts guests in a quiet neighborhood away from traffic, but still convenient to NOTL activities (Shaw Fest, winery tours, etc). The common kitchen area with fridge and microwave enables one to save leftovers from the restaurant fare in the area, and still leaves space in the individual rooms for downtime gazing at the views or the fireplace. The Jacuzzi tubs also feature hand-held showers, rare for even extreme high-end hotels. During our week's stay, the number of guests ranged from the two of us to seven, and our hosts (Doug & Joyce) provided the same level of excellent service in all conditions. For just a single couple, breakfast is served in a nook off the parlor, quite intimate. The dining room accomodates a full house with ease. As choices go, one could stay within walking distance of ShawFest and pay twice the price, or put in a short drive and really get away from it all at the end of the day. The latter is definitely worth it!
An absolute gem!

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent, but I must say I prefer the River View room, as it has more windows to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gar51mo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

My girlfriend raved about this B£B when we first started dating, I was a little unsure as my past B&B experiences have been "so-so" at best. I have to say Everheart not only was the nicest and most comfortable and enjoyable place I had stayed in a long time but it has set the standard for B&Bs in my mind... So much so even our recent stay in a well renowned bed and breakfast out in beautiful napa valley, CA left us missing the warm and elegant charm Joyce & Doug have perfected with Everheart. If you are looking to visit Niagara on the Lake you will not be disappointed and you will likely be telling your friends how they must come back with you next time :)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALTRIPADV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This exquisite boutique B&B is just amazing. Commanding great views over the extensive gardens, it oozes character and has every homely touch you could wish for, from the cookie jar in the foyer to the jacuzzi tub in the each of the three very spacious bedrooms - a true home away from home.

Our hosts, Joyce and Doug have the balance just right; they are there when you need them and leave you to your own devices when you don't. As true patrons of the Niagara on the Lake area they are a wealth of knowledge and are happy to offer suggestions for things to do and places to eat.

Breakfast time is a real treat. With your order placed the day before, an impeccably styled guest lounge and dining room are the setting for the most important meal of the day. A prequel of home-made warm scones or muffins is served with coffee/tea in the guest lounge, followed by fresh fruit/yogurt and a hot breakfast of your choice - cooked to your liking, served in the dining room, the choice, quality and service is truly superb.

This was just a one night stay with our friends and we will definitely revisit for longer. Joyce and Doug made our 'get away from it all' stay a real sense of occasion without the fuss and nonsense you sometimes find.

Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Room Tip: Each of the three rooms have their own character, I'd be extremely happy to stay in any of them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ILF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This was our first experience staying at a B & B and we absolutely loved it and didn't want to leave. The food was great, our room was beautiful, comfortable and very large. We loved going for a late evening swim in the pool. Thank you so much Joyce and Doug for such a beautiful experience.

Room Tip: Any of the 3 rooms are beautiful and so comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Joyce & Doug are the most hospitable, knowledgeable, gracious host we've ever met. The breakfast's table formal settings,fresh fruit and yogurts beautifully presented, breakfast choices were made to our liking. They sure can cook, not to mention heart shaped pancakes and smothered French toast (strawberries, confection sugar, dollops of whipped cream). Two of us celebrated birthdays, complete with candles and singing by the hosts. Our room was delightful, fireplace-desk, high back chairs, etc. Couldn't ask for a more tranquil setting. The Shaw theatre nearby had excellent plays.
Can't wait to go back again some day

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanb1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Return stay at Everheart. This place is a gem. Joyce & Doug are lovely hosts. Warm, gracious, they make you feel at home. The place is a quiet, comfortable, beautifully renovated Victorian. The grounds are beautiful too. Location handily close to Niagara-on-the-Lake and Niagara Falls. Pretty escarpment country. The breakfast is great. Our room was clean and comfortable. Indoor pool. If you love Niagara-on-the-Lake but don't want the tourist crowds, Everheart is ideal. We look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Queenston
0.5 mi away
The Red Coat
The Red Coat
#1 of 2 in Queenston
142 reviews
3.4 mi away
Grand Victorian Bed and Breakfast
Grand Victorian Bed and Breakfas...
#52 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
91 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vine Ridge Resort
Vine Ridge Resort
#2 of 2 in Queenston
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
South Landing Inn
South Landing Inn
#1 of 1 in Queenston
84 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Everheart Country Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Everheart Country Manor

Address: 137 Queenston Street, Queenston, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake > Queenston
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Queenston
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Everheart Country Manor Queenston, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing