We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What we needed....”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Queenston
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Everheart Country Manor
Ranked #2 of 2 Queenston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“What we needed....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We were looking at a B & B for our anniversary weekend. Didn't know about Everheart but it had a vacancy and it was near the wineries so why not. Well we were not disappointed. In fact it was great, if you like a B & B with charm and very spacious and clean rooms, and you want a lovely breakfast with a gracious and charming host look no further. Joyce was very helpful and great to talk to. The B & B is gorgeous and the garden area and porch have more space that you'll every need. I recommend it without any reservations. Also we met some great guests with whom we had some of the most intelligent breakfast conversation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ericinmtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
79
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chardon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We had not been to the Niagara wine region since 2007, and on that trip we decided to try the Everheart. At that time we made it our destination the next time so after getting passports we decided to go back to Canada, Niagara, and the Everheart!
The room (turret room) is awesome, interesting and secluded, the inside pool was nice as the weather had cooled (for July), and Doug and Joyce put on a great (personalized) breakfast spread!
The house is secluded but not more than 2 minutes from the first (Niagara region) winery and no more than 20 minutes from the farthest, perfect!!
If you're a B and B fan and headed for the Niagara area you'll not be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Everheart was my first BnB experience. It was perfect. Great big, clean rooms with lots of extras. It felt like a "suite" that you'd get at a hotel. Lovely grounds, and fun perk for indoor pool. Breakfast was great. Hosts were friendly but not intrusive. Very nice co-guests as well. We loved our visit and thank them for a much needed and relaxing break.

Grounds were spacious, I felt like we had a mini-resort feel as an extra to a nice room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ancaster, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Second stay at the Everheart and we are already looking forward to the next! Beautiful rooms, delicious breakfast, and relaxing evenings on the wrap around porch - Doug and Joyce really make you feel at home!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stvweekenders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed there for one night, and had a great first time b&b experience! Joyce and Doug were very accommodating and pleasant. Breakfast was fantastic! The have an indoor pool, so don't forget to bring swimwear! I definitely recommend staying there!

Constantine

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Constantine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

You can visit Niagara-on-the-Lake for the wine, the fine dining and shopping, or even that annual event called the Shaw Festival, but for a memorable time, be sure to stay at the Everheart Country Manor.
My wife and I visit as often as we can, and Joyce and Doug never disappoint. Their B&B is located in an intimate setting, in Queenston, and yet is close to all the region's attractions.We've stayed in each suite over the years, and can recommend each one.
One visit and we're sure you'll feel as we do, that you've discovered a beautiful hideaway all your own.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdpc23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Love this place peaceful affordable and gorgeous! Great breakfast and the heated indoor pool is a real plus!! Going back for the 2nd time this summer! Such a beautiful street their located on and only about a 6 min drive to Niagara on the lake! I plan on revisiting this B&B many times in the future!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellapristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Queenston
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
6.0 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,164 reviews
5.9 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#4 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,272 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Red Coat
The Red Coat
#1 of 2 in Queenston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
5.8 mi away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#5 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Everheart Country Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Everheart Country Manor

Property: Everheart Country Manor
Address: 137 Queenston Street, Queenston, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake > Queenston
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Queenston
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Everheart Country Manor Queenston, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing