We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent b and b”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Queenston
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Everheart Country Manor
Ranked #2 of 2 Queenston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent b and b”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Pat and John,
We have stayed at a number of b and b's. Joyce and Doug go above and beyond. We have stayed at Everheart atleast 5 times. There is no other lodging that compares. The rooms are very clean, breakfast always delicious and the hosts are interesting and entertaining. The b and b is close to any amenities yet is quiet and private. Our favorite spot is the veranda to view the spectacular gardens.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
80
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

What a beautiful home, landscape, and accommodations. Joyce and Doug were wonderful, caring, and accommodating. They were knowledgeable about points of interests and made great recommendations. The house was beautiful, clean, and comfortable. The best breakfast we have ever had at a B & B.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We've stayed at a lot of b&bs over the years, and this was the best experience we've had. It's very convenient to both Niagara-on-the-Lake and Niagara Falls, but away from both, so very quiet. The hosts are extremely knowledgeable, and gave us lots of tips on things to do. Breakfast was delicious. We were in the turret room, which has a single bed in a separate area; perfect for our 13 year old.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CM_in_Saskatoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We absolutely loved our stay the Everheart Country Manor! The owners are very friendly and attended to some of our specific needs, which was extremely appreciated.

Rooms are spacious and cozy, with a separate sitting area. There is an indoor pool with a deck outside to relax. Breakfast is delicious and lots of variety is offered to you.

We would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family...and we'll definitely be back!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We were looking at a B & B for our anniversary weekend. Didn't know about Everheart but it had a vacancy and it was near the wineries so why not. Well we were not disappointed. In fact it was great, if you like a B & B with charm and very spacious and clean rooms, and you want a lovely breakfast with a gracious and charming host look no further. Joyce was very helpful and great to talk to. The B & B is gorgeous and the garden area and porch have more space that you'll every need. I recommend it without any reservations. Also we met some great guests with whom we had some of the most intelligent breakfast conversation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ericinmtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chardon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We had not been to the Niagara wine region since 2007, and on that trip we decided to try the Everheart. At that time we made it our destination the next time so after getting passports we decided to go back to Canada, Niagara, and the Everheart!
The room (turret room) is awesome, interesting and secluded, the inside pool was nice as the weather had cooled (for July), and Doug and Joyce put on a great (personalized) breakfast spread!
The house is secluded but not more than 2 minutes from the first (Niagara region) winery and no more than 20 minutes from the farthest, perfect!!
If you're a B and B fan and headed for the Niagara area you'll not be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Everheart was my first BnB experience. It was perfect. Great big, clean rooms with lots of extras. It felt like a "suite" that you'd get at a hotel. Lovely grounds, and fun perk for indoor pool. Breakfast was great. Hosts were friendly but not intrusive. Very nice co-guests as well. We loved our visit and thank them for a much needed and relaxing break.

Grounds were spacious, I felt like we had a mini-resort feel as an extra to a nice room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Queenston
0.4 mi away
South Landing Inn
South Landing Inn
#1 of 1 in Queenston
67 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,279 reviews
6.0 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Niagara Crossing Hotel and Spa
0.5 mi away
The Red Coat
The Red Coat
#1 of 2 in Queenston
130 reviews
5.8 mi away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#3 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Everheart Country Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Everheart Country Manor

Property: Everheart Country Manor
Address: 137 Queenston Street, Queenston, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake > Queenston
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Queenston
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Everheart Country Manor Queenston, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing