We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful country manor”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Queenston
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Everheart Country Manor
Ranked #2 of 2 Queenston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful country manor”
Reviewed 21 June 2010

The Everheart Bed and Breakfast is a lovely country manor with beautiful grounds. We stayed at the Everheart for 2 nights in the Gardenview Room and found this bed and breakfast to be a very relaxing and a peaceful getaway. The bed and breakfast is just a few miles outside of Niagara On the Lake's Main Street and is easy to find. The innkeepers Doug and Joyce are very welcoming and friendly. The house has been completed renovated and is just beautiful. The rooms are very charming, nicely decorated and well kept. The property has a wonderful porch that we enjoyed sitting out on while sipping wine in the afternoon. The landscaping and gardens are just beautiful and very nicely maintained.

The breakfasts were also very delicious. You were given a choice of eggs, omelets, french toast, pancakes and each day fresh fruit and yogurt was served along with breakfast meats, coffee, tea and juice.

I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast for a relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
83
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Aylmer, Ont
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2010

What a wonderful find. Everheart Country Manor is a beautiful 100 year old home that sits up on a hill in the pretty village of Queenston. We chose to stay there to be away from the hustle and bustle of Niagara on the Lake which is less than a 10 minute drive from Queenston. Queenston is at the junction of Niagara Falls, the American border and Niagara on the Lake so it is a very quiet and convenient place to stay. The gardens on the 2 acre property of Everheart are so lovely. There are several places to sit out and enjoy a glass of wine but we preferred the very large wrap-around covered porch! Inside the home is meticulously clean and very well-maintained. The furnishings are beautiful and there is a heated indoor pool surrounded by windows and framed in cedar. We stayed in the Riverview Suite which was very large for a bed and breakfast. There is a fireplace and several comfortable spots to sit in the room. The bed itself was very comfortable with amazing and soft bedsheets. The washroom had a jacuzzi tub and the washroom itself was very large with a walk-in closet. The hosts Joyce and Doug were wonderful. Very welcoming and friendly and the breakfast were to die for. We had several choices with meat and eggs or pancakes and so on..the choices were endless. There was also plenty of fresh fruit and yogurt, coffee, tea or juice served in the very lovely dining room on very nice china. Overall we had a wonderful 2 day stay. It was a very good choice for us and we will return!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NE Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2008

Easily located between the bustle of Niagra Falls, the quiet of Niagra-on-the-Lake and the many wineries, the Everheart Country Manor is an ideal location to see the sites. Our 2 day stay was comfortable, clean and quiet. The breakfasts are sumptuous - with lots of fresh fruits and choices of entrees. Joyce and Doug are very very knowledgable about the sites and have suggestions for your visit, including vouchers for wine tours. We would recommend it for any travellers weary of the big hotel chains.

  • Liked — Location, quiet & personal service
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2008

SO and I and a friend stayed here during a recent motorcycle touring trip from Northern VA/MD to Ontario. We stayed 2 nights and SO and I had the Turret Suite and our friend had the Riverview I believe. The Turret Suite is quite lovely - turret room, bedroom, large bathroom (hair dryer in the vanity), sitting room, and huge walk in closet.

Because we were on motorcycles we had some unusual logistics and needed early check-in to drop our gear and early checkout day of departure. Joyce & Doug were extremely accommodating to our needs.

We were given a map of the area so that we could select a winery (or several) to visit before our JetBoat tour. The second floor of the house has 2 guest rooms and a 'guest kitchen' with complimentary sodas and a fridge you can use to chill wine or put leftovers - as well as necessities to make tea or coffee - dishes, wine opener, etc. The front hall had two baked delights to snack on whenever you liked. The house has free wifi - which we used extensively to look at weather radar and border wait times.

Joyce had recommended The Old Winery Restaurant for dinner Saturday night and made reservations for us. Food was excellent, service was great. (will do separate review on them).

The rooms are as great as they look on the website - and the grounds are extensively landscaped and well kept. Doug was a stonemason so look for all the carved statues around the land. There are multiple outdoor spaces to use - so you can mingle with other guests or be in solitude. You picked your breakfast from a menu each night for the next day. The food was well prepared, tasty, hot - juice, coffee, fruit course, then entree (eggs/omlet/french toast/etc) with toast and breakfast meat.

Because it rained almost the entire trip, we spent a lot of time on the huge front porch with it's extremely comfy furniture. The first night we were shocked to find we'd sat out there drinking wine and smoking cigars until 12:30am!

In our travels to the Falls we saw that River Road is almost all houses billed as B&B's. I have to say, we were all glad we were a bit further out - but only about 10 miles so it was easy to go back and forth to the Falls.

We hope to go back to the area again when the weather is nicer and this is definitely the place we will stay. We often stay in B&B's and this one it top notch - great rooms, great innkeepers, great breakfast.

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Disliked — can't say a word bad about the B&B or owners
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2007

Everheart is fabulous! The owners are very nice. Breakfasts were very good. Every morning you have a choice between omelets, french toast, pancakes, or eggs made any way you'd like. Breakfast also included fresh fruit, yogurt, toast and a breakfast meat.

The rooms were very nice. We stayed in the Turret Suite in Sept. 2007 for 4 nights. We also took a peak at the other rooms before the other guests arrived.

The porch and deck were great for relaxing.

It was a nice, quiet location in between Niagara Falls and Niagara on the Lake.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Queenston
0.4 mi away
South Landing Inn
South Landing Inn
#1 of 1 in Queenston
70 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#9 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,311 reviews
5.9 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
River Rapids Inn
River Rapids Inn
#37 of 128 in Niagara Falls
49 reviews
6.0 mi away
Best Western Colonel Butler Inn
Best Western Colonel Butler Inn
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
508 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Red Coat
The Red Coat
#1 of 2 in Queenston
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Everheart Country Manor

Property: Everheart Country Manor
Address: 137 Queenston Street, Queenston, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake > Queenston
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Queenston
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Everheart Country Manor Queenston, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing