We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Everheart Country Manor
Nearby Hotels
South Landing Inn(Queenston)(Great Value!)
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Niagara Falls)
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Rapids Inn(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Ramada Niagara Falls by the River(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riverview Motel(Niagara Falls)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkway Motel(Niagara Falls)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Niagara Inn Downtown(Niagara Falls)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
113
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
113
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolturret suitewrap around porchfront porchyogurtwonderful hostsperfect placeniagara parkwaybreakfast meatother gueststhank you so muchroom was spaciousomeletshaw festivalmy husband and isoft sheetsperfect bed and breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2010

Joyce and Doug are congenial hosts that welcome you into their country manor and make everyone feel welcome. The location is perfect with clean and modern facilities yet they have maintained the charm of their century home. The suites are beautiful, each one with it's own decor. Breakfast is wonderful, you certainly wouldn't leave the table feeling hungry. While the location is tranquil it is close to all amenities, with great shopping and restaurants. We have already booked for the same time next year and would recommend "Everheart" to everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joanne189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2010

An absolutely perfect place for a getaway that brings you into the area of Niagara on the Lake & Niagara Falls...but NOT into the hustle & bustle of it all. At Everheart you are situated 10-15 minutes from both Niagara on the Lake or Niagara Falls so you can come and go with great ease. It's a most picturesque drive down the Niagara Parkway to Niagara on the Lake. You're also 15 minutes or so from the Queenston/Lewiston Border crossing....which for us does come in handy. This is our 5th annual stay at Everheart. My girlfriend & I go for a relaxing yet fun-filled weekend away. There is NO view like the view one takes in while sitting on the porch of this beautiful Inn. It looks down over a very nicely manicured, well maintained cluster of gardens. The front porch runs along side of the Inn as well...which gives for plenty of room for all. We stay in the Turret room on the 3rd floor as we've fallen in love with the feel of that room. However, the other 2 rooms are equally as beautiful. It all depends what you're after. Jocye & Doug are lovely people and their knowledge of the area is excellent...whether gambling, visiting wineries or taking in a live theatre performance...they will be able to help in the decision making process. Now as for dining in the area....their most recent recommendation...Grill on King was a very enjoyable dining experience. For breakfast, you may be offerred anything from a lovely medley of fruit to French toast, to eggs-done a variety of ways.....served with bacon or saugage all cooked to your liking. We've always been quite pleased with the presentation and the quality of the breakfasts we've enjoyed. We have already booked our 6th annual girly weekend away...for next June and always look forward to our return.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julia_sadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2010

The Everheart Bed and Breakfast is a lovely country manor with beautiful grounds. We stayed at the Everheart for 2 nights in the Gardenview Room and found this bed and breakfast to be a very relaxing and a peaceful getaway. The bed and breakfast is just a few miles outside of Niagara On the Lake's Main Street and is easy to find. The innkeepers Doug and Joyce are very welcoming and friendly. The house has been completed renovated and is just beautiful. The rooms are very charming, nicely decorated and well kept. The property has a wonderful porch that we enjoyed sitting out on while sipping wine in the afternoon. The landscaping and gardens are just beautiful and very nicely maintained.

The breakfasts were also very delicious. You were given a choice of eggs, omelets, french toast, pancakes and each day fresh fruit and yogurt was served along with breakfast meats, coffee, tea and juice.

I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast for a relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leeshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2010

What a wonderful find. Everheart Country Manor is a beautiful 100 year old home that sits up on a hill in the pretty village of Queenston. We chose to stay there to be away from the hustle and bustle of Niagara on the Lake which is less than a 10 minute drive from Queenston. Queenston is at the junction of Niagara Falls, the American border and Niagara on the Lake so it is a very quiet and convenient place to stay. The gardens on the 2 acre property of Everheart are so lovely. There are several places to sit out and enjoy a glass of wine but we preferred the very large wrap-around covered porch! Inside the home is meticulously clean and very well-maintained. The furnishings are beautiful and there is a heated indoor pool surrounded by windows and framed in cedar. We stayed in the Riverview Suite which was very large for a bed and breakfast. There is a fireplace and several comfortable spots to sit in the room. The bed itself was very comfortable with amazing and soft bedsheets. The washroom had a jacuzzi tub and the washroom itself was very large with a walk-in closet. The hosts Joyce and Doug were wonderful. Very welcoming and friendly and the breakfast were to die for. We had several choices with meat and eggs or pancakes and so on..the choices were endless. There was also plenty of fresh fruit and yogurt, coffee, tea or juice served in the very lovely dining room on very nice china. Overall we had a wonderful 2 day stay. It was a very good choice for us and we will return!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeckyAylmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2008

Easily located between the bustle of Niagra Falls, the quiet of Niagra-on-the-Lake and the many wineries, the Everheart Country Manor is an ideal location to see the sites. Our 2 day stay was comfortable, clean and quiet. The breakfasts are sumptuous - with lots of fresh fruits and choices of entrees. Joyce and Doug are very very knowledgable about the sites and have suggestions for your visit, including vouchers for wine tours. We would recommend it for any travellers weary of the big hotel chains.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AuntTeddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews