We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff makes this place a great stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Sarnia
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Sarnia
Reviewed 14 July 2013

The staff here are phenomenal which really adds to the experience. They are super friendly, helpful and accommodating. We had booked through Hotwire and needed to stay an extra night and we were given the same great rate we got through Hotwire even though they didn't have to. Their dog rate is quite reasonable at a one time fee of $25.

The rooms are very clean. Biggest bonus.

They are also very dated and small. We had two double beds with little room to move around. We got used to it however I think it is a room that should only have one bed in it.

The only big problem we had was the air conditioning. It kept going off and it was so hot and humid which really created a problem at times with the temp in the room (at one point we had the thermostat set to 50 degrees but the room temp was 76).

They have done some upgrading which is good. Definitely the nicest Ho Jo's we have ever stayed in. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cynicked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Sarnia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
2  Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I decide to attend Ribfest at last minute. The manager give me a great deal on an economy room, which was clean, and given that there was a rock concert going on, it was also quiet. My family slept soundly with the convenience of Ribfest and otherpermanent attractions being right outside the door. The staff was prepared and friendly, one night shift employee even offering to share his pizza after I commented on how good it smelled! I would have been willing to pay much more than what I did for the experience I had.

Room Tip: I stayed in an economy room, as the others were sold out, I will be booking another stay in a nicer...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RConant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
2  Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 March 2013

This is a great place to stay if you like a frendly atmosphere and a great location. Rooms are compact but have all the conveniences necessary for comfort. It is in a great location just off Hwy. 402 on London Line which is a main route across the city. Mall is nearby as are many restaurants. Nick's Family Restaurant (attached) provides a tasty breakfast at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank janaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Marilyn Q
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarnia hotels
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn Sarnia
Quality Inn Sarnia
#3 of 16 in Sarnia
164 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 16 in Sarnia
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Guildwood Inn
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Sarnia/Point Edward
4.1 mi away
The Harbourfront Inn
The Harbourfront Inn
#7 of 16 in Sarnia
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Sarnia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Sarnia

Address: 1716 London Line, Sarnia, Ontario N7T 7H2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Sarnia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Sarnia
Price Range: £38 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Inn Sarnia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please pay pets fee is $25 at check-in because its not included the price ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Sarnia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Sarnia Hotel Sarnia
Howard Johnson Inn Sarnia Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing