We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“POOR!!!!!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Sarnia
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Sarnia
Reviewed 20 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Patrica G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Sarnia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

Hotel easily accessed off 402, close to shopping, rooms comfy, friendly staff, voucher for breakfast

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This hotel is in a great location for my business stay. The room is clean and the beds are comfortable. The staff is very helpful and friendly and there are lots of restaurants near by.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 October 2013

this was our second stay at this inn and was pleased with everything till next morn. when having a shower slipped in the very slippery tub and fell out of tub onto the floor with the shower curtains around my back......needs a non slip mat for tub

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank J.keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The room was both clean and spacious, the room had everything that you'd expect it to have. The bath was larger then I'm used to, largely my only complaint with the room was the firmness of the bed. I was firmer then what I'm used to so I woke up slightly sore.

Other then that it was a good stay, the food at the restaurant that the hotel is partnered with was good and the staff at both establishments were friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

A lot of dust behind furnature, and lots of little black gnats and fruit flies and no obvious cause of source... Not the cleanest place I've ever stayed at. There was even someone else's urine under the toilet seat. Couldn't bother complaining, because the kid working behind the counter seemed too busy playing with his cell phone to care. Very economical, and not a slum by any means.... Very good value on a budget, but don't stay more than you have to. The breakfast restaurant next door was excellent!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Danny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarnia hotels
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn Sarnia
Quality Inn Sarnia
#3 of 16 in Sarnia
164 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 16 in Sarnia
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Guildwood Inn
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Sarnia/Point Edward
4.1 mi away
The Harbourfront Inn
The Harbourfront Inn
#7 of 16 in Sarnia
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Sarnia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Sarnia

Address: 1716 London Line, Sarnia, Ontario N7T 7H2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Sarnia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Sarnia
Price Range: £38 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Inn Sarnia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please pay pets fee is $25 at check-in because its not included the price ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Sarnia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Sarnia Hotel Sarnia
Howard Johnson Inn Sarnia Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing