We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great pool & motel”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Guildwood Inn
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Sarnia
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great pool & motel”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

staff is competent and welcoming; pool is clean and bedrooms are comfortable; was easy to access for a motorcycle; lots of restaurants nearby; patio outside of bedroom can be used to sit and relax; fence behind the motel gives privacy

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    116
    46
    10
    10
See reviews for
84
104
22
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We stayed for a few days while visiting from Scotland for a friends wedding.

We had a great time with a very comfortable room, bright and clean and well appointed. The room was generous in size and had everything required to make the stay.

The reception staff were very friendly and helped us with all our needs. The breakfast, maple syrup pancakes, were to die for.

The hotel was also venue for our friends reception where we had an excellent meal and plenty beer to wash it down.

We would certainly stay again when we're back that side of the atlantic.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

The hotel was a good stopping point. Very close to the US Canada boarder, across the road from Ontario info center. Very near a Tim Hortons and easy Hwy access. The place was very clean and comfortable. I particularly liked the excess pillows.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brantford, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Had a wonderful stay! Started with the way we were treated at the front desk, to the evening manager at the Shellys Tap and Grill (hotel restaurant on site), to quickly responding to any requests we had. We previously had a crib/play pen ordered to the room. Within 5 minutes it was at our door. Every dining, tourism, request for what to do, what to see, where to go, always was fantastic and they helped us out whenever needed. The days were HOT!!!!, so the pool was fantastic. This was also the only negative, As a father of 2 little kids I spent a lot of time in the water on my knees in the water and the pools bottom (blue paint) must have rubbed off on my knees and tops of my toes and doesn't seem to come off easily. Not a big complaint, as we really enjoyed everything this hotel had to offer! Thanks to everyone who made our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

This was our second time staying at this Best Western. It was an over night stay. We were traveling with our dog and this hotel is pet friendly. When we booked the hotel there was no mention of a pet charge so I was surprised at check in. I mentioned it to the hotel receptionist and she said it was now a new charge, but she would check with the hotel manager. The room was nice, very large and even though our dog is only 5 pounds, it was nice to have the extra space and the outside door so we could take her out. We needed a microwave to heat up our dinner and there was not one in the room. We called and one was brought to our room quicker than I could get the food out of the cooler! Bed was comfy, toiletries very nice for a Best Western (even lip balm!), and I loved the heat lamp getting out of the shower. It's a bit old, but well maintained. Breakfast was free in the restaurant. It was very good and our server was nice. When we checked out the pet charge had been removed. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed at the hotel. Was noisy and echoy sounding in the night. Will stay at the other London Best western next time. The noise from the children was a lil much. I also never had my points put on my rewards card.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheatley, Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We only stayed the one night but we were very happy with the condition of the room and the hotel in general. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We were especially happy with the ground floor room having both and inside and outside door and little patio to sit on. Next time though we will ask for a marina side room for the views. Excellent location close to the parks, bridge and downtown.

Room Tip: If you want a view of the river, ask for a marina side room. For ease of access get a ground floor r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarnia
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Sarnia/Point Edward
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Sarnia
Quality Inn Sarnia
#3 of 16 in Sarnia
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 16 in Sarnia
90 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Harbourfront Inn
The Harbourfront Inn
#7 of 16 in Sarnia
92 reviews
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Guildwood Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Guildwood Inn
Address: 1400 Venetian Blvd, Sarnia, Ontario N7T 7W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Sarnia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Sarnia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Plus Guildwood Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Guildwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Guildwood Hotel Sarnia
Best Western Sarnia
Sarnia Best Western
Best Western Plus Guildwood Inn Sarnia, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing